We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalyves Beach Hotel(Kalyves)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterias(Kalyves)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
21
2
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
2
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate sunbedsperfect holidayon arrivalperfect locationgrapesorangesoulgrovetendingaccommodationseabeachbalconycretevillagechildren
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

For the fourth year in a row we have spent two weeks at Ismini . It does not get any better.
Perfect host , perfect apartment with the perfect location in the center of town and right on the beach. Isminis homemade cake on arrival , jummy . And organically grown oranges from Isminis orange garden , will not find better anywhere. Ask ,and she will take you orange picking if she has the time .

A few comments on Maria L from UK:
Not many places in Crete that you flush paper down the toilet , it is quite normal and there are good reasons why. Travel a little more around the Mediterranean and you will find this in many other places . Blocking is a known consequence of not following the sign in the bathroom ...
AND Ismini need no help running the place. She is the nicest , most helpful and caring lady I know in Crete - and I have traveled the island for fifteen years .

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Nils S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful week's say at Ismini's
Wished we could have stayed longer
Everything was absolutely perfect & what a wonderful lady Ismini is as well as being a caring gardener with a green fingered touch.
The main old Venetian stone house we stayed in oozed charm but still had every modern facility you need for a comfortable stay, i.e air con/free w-fi/fully equipped kitchen/good sized bathroom/patio & balcony.
The location is superb, walk out of the garden & straight onto the beach with your own free private umbrella & beach beds with a waterfront taverns right next door.
The views are to die for -& looking over the sea & beautiful gardens & being able to watch the sun rise from the comfort of your own private patio & balcony (as the house has both) really does take some beating.
We will definitely be returning next year

Room Tip: Stay in the house it is full of charm & history & the sea views are amazing
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dennisbaldwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

This is an awkward place. Ismini, the owner, needs help running the place but she seems to look after everything herself.
The pictures are expertly taken. What they don't show is a busy road that runs just behind the apartments. Not a secluded place as it may seem.

The toilets don't flush toilet paper, so you have to put the paper in a bin. Even though we did this we had blockage, very unpleasant.

We were booked for 4 nights but only stayed 1 and left.

I wouldn't recommend it.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank María L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2015

I have stayed several times at Ismini's many times over the years and cannot recommend it highly enough. The main "apartment" is really a house, not an apartment, but Ismini is reluctant to reflect that in her prices up and charge the market value because she is a generous soul and feels loyal to her repeat customers (of whom there are many). The house is spotless, the situation is absolutely idyllic and Ismini is charm and kindness personified. This is just a gem of a place and we hope to go back again and again...

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

We spent two weeks at Ismini's apartment in April 2015 with our 19 month old son and had a great time. The big garden and the many toys and swings kept out son busy. Ismini was very generous with her time and advice on where to eat and shop. The local tavernas delivered to our apartment. The apartments have been recently renovated and look very nice. There are nearby mini markets with very good local products. We would recommend this place for families with young children.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank docnuclear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews