We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
188
15
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
15
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort cutpool barair conditioningself cateringgood sizeowners and staffice cold waterrooms are immaculately cleanpool sidefantastic viewsevery morningwhole complexmaking our stay so enjoyablean absolute gemfriendly homean extra pillowlonger walk
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Just returned from a week at the Sunrise Suites which could not have been better.
All the reviews are spot on and it is difficult to add anything.
All the staff are very friendly and helpful, the whole complex is lovely and clean with many little extras like free glasses of water around the pool, free safe and many other little touches.
Only a short walk to the lovely village of Kalives and the beach although a torch is useful but not essential for the walk back late at night.
A great place to stay.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to have a good sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 3jayne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

we had a wonderful time at the sunrise suites, the rooms are exceptionally clean and have all you need for a wonderful holiday, the pool and pool bar are very nice and as for the owners and staff they cannot do any more than they did, every room has wonderful views of the sea and the village of kalyves. there is a bus service in the village to take you to chania for around 3 euro. the beaches are very nice and clean with excellent service from the beach bars. we could not find any fault with any of the sunrise suites and would recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: all rooms have free a/c, TV's, fantastic views, are spacious and clean.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We have absolutely loved our stay at sunrise suites the staff/management and owners were the most helpful and happy we have experienced.
A day round the pool was made bearable with constant water fill ups, there was free wifi a free safe in bedroom and free air con - amazing
The hotel rooms are a little dated but an excellent size, clean and offer everything you would need.
Kalyves is a lovely little greek town a little out of chania with lovely beaches.

We had the best time thanks for having us xx

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned home from our stay at Sunrise. The new owners and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. From literally the moment we arrived until they said goodbye when we left they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to have a great holiday. The whole place is spotlessly clean. We found the beds to be very comfortable and although the suites are simple they are spacious and well equipped. We are looking forward to returning, hopefully with family and friends, next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank billybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kostasa1955, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunrise Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Bill,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sunrise Suites is a family owned hotel and are happy to say that we and our family are the original owners. We believe this is why even the smallest details are important. We are fortunate to have an amazing team working for us as well. We look forward to your return. Have a good winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I have just returned from a fantastic holiday staying in Sunrise Suites in the beautiful village of Kalyves. We adore visiting Greece and have had many super holidays there for nearly 20 years. Sunrise Suites is one of the best places we have ever stayed. I don't normally write a review but the exceptional service we received at Sunrise Suites has compelled me to.

Fantastic location - 10 minute walk to the centre of the village and the beach. There is a short but steep hill but a conveniently placed taxi office by the beach will bring you back up the hill for just €5.

Most of the rooms at the hotel have a balcony or terrace with a breathtaking sea view and are spotlessly clean. The cleaners are the most efficient and professional I have ever encountered. They are also super friendly and helpful. In fact all of the staff at the hotel are absolutely lovely - they went above and beyond to make our visit as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I have stayed in some lovely places, but this hotel is the most well managed I have ever been to. I can't recommend it highly enough. The perfect trip! Thanks to all at Sunrise Suites for giving us a little bit of paradise for a week. X

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Correna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews