We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunrise Suites
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kalyves Beach Hotel(Kalyves)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Asterias(Kalyves)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
179
14
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
14
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barshort cutair conditioningsteep hillself cateringshort walkgood sizeowners and staffice cold watertoastieswhole complexpool sidefantastic viewsmaking our stay so enjoyablerooms are immaculately cleanan extra pillowpowerful shower
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We have just returned home from our stay at Sunrise. The new owners and the staff could not have been more helpful or friendly. From literally the moment we arrived until they said goodbye when we left they went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed to have a great holiday. The whole place is spotlessly clean. We found the beds to be very comfortable and although the suites are simple they are spacious and well equipped. We are looking forward to returning, hopefully with family and friends, next year.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank billybones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kostasa1955, Ιδιοκτήτης at Sunrise Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Hello Bill,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Sunrise Suites is a family owned hotel and are happy to say that we and our family are the original owners. We believe this is why even the smallest details are important. We are fortunate to have an amazing team working for us as well. We look forward to your return. Have a good winter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My family and I have just returned from a fantastic holiday staying in Sunrise Suites in the beautiful village of Kalyves. We adore visiting Greece and have had many super holidays there for nearly 20 years. Sunrise Suites is one of the best places we have ever stayed. I don't normally write a review but the exceptional service we received at Sunrise Suites has compelled me to.

Fantastic location - 10 minute walk to the centre of the village and the beach. There is a short but steep hill but a conveniently placed taxi office by the beach will bring you back up the hill for just €5.

Most of the rooms at the hotel have a balcony or terrace with a breathtaking sea view and are spotlessly clean. The cleaners are the most efficient and professional I have ever encountered. They are also super friendly and helpful. In fact all of the staff at the hotel are absolutely lovely - they went above and beyond to make our visit as comfortable and pleasant as possible. I have stayed in some lovely places, but this hotel is the most well managed I have ever been to. I can't recommend it highly enough. The perfect trip! Thanks to all at Sunrise Suites for giving us a little bit of paradise for a week. X

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Correna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Three friends and their children stayed for a week in August and had an amazing time. From the moment we arrived, all the staff were welcoming and helpful - they couldn't do enough for us. Basic apartments but everything you need and spotlessly clean. Wonderful views and lovely pool. Great breakfasts on the veranda. Near enough to the sea and village - a torch is helpful for walking home at night. Plenty of lovely places to eat, and also staff very happy to help with ordering takeaway delivery.
We would definitely hope to come again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 88gail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Great location, although there is a hill which could be an issue for those hard of walking. Beautiful views. Our room had sea views from the balcony and a panoramic window. Excellent service - I've been going to Greece for 20 years and this was the best. Cleaned every day except Sunday. Towels and bedding changed alternate days. Real bath with curtain, powerful shower, supply of toilet rolls and even shower gel/ shampoo sachets and small soap. Kitchenette good with coffeemaker and kettle as well as proper built in hob. Another bonus was supplied wash up liquid, sponge! Very welcoming, remembered our names, spoke daily, free iced water by the pool and any issues solved immediately - our kettle stopped working mid week and was replaced with a new one straight away. Resort great with Sandy beach, many restaurants lining the beach that have quality food. Bus to Chania only 2.50 euros. Also 1.80 euros to next resort Almyrida - loved this place too.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

We have never gone back to the same place on holiday before because we like to explore new destinations and have new adventures. But this hotel is so fantastic that we have been 3 times in the last year. The hotel apartments are of a good size and spotlessly cleaned every day. The hotel has 2 swimming pools (an adult and a child one). The adult swimming pool is of a good size and the pool area is never too busy so there are always plenty of sunbeds available. The whole complex is always maintained to a very high standard, but what makes this hotel special is the hospitality of the owners, Espi and Kostas along with their fabulously hard working and pleasant staff members who can't do enough for you to make your holiday enjoyable and memorable. Kalyves is a wonderfull village with some really great restaurants and just the right amount of tourists to prevent it from becoming overcrowded.

If you are looking for a relaxing holiday or a quite base, this hotel will suit you. All the wonderful reviews by other travellers are spot on and if you decide to visit this hotel, you will be pleased that you made the decision.

Espi and Kostas, thank you for spoiling us with your warm and generous hospitality. A long and happy life to you and your wonderful family, Yamas. We will most definitely be coming back.

Room Tip: Choose apartments that have a sea view and you will wake up to breathtakingly stunning views.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AccomplisTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews