We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Valley(Carnon Downs)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (875)
Filter reviews
875 results
Traveller rating
368
321
120
38
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
321
120
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkthe pubrestaurant next doormeal dealevening mealgood nights sleepplenty of parkingcomfortable stayper nighttable tableair conditioningcomfy bedadjoining restaurantexcellent value for moneybudget hotelthe main roadstayed here for one night
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 875 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Quiet/comfy/nice staff. Lovely garden/outdoor seating area for drinks. Restaurant next door serving great breakfast. There is an old, real country pub 5 min drive away from the hotel called the Punchbowl & the Ladle. Do visit!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank weronika s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Probably the worst Premier Inn I have ever stayed in. On arrival had to wait 20 minutes to check in (speedy check in!?) To the get to the room to be presented with pubic hairs in the sink. Surfaces covered in dust, by this time it was midnight so too late to do anything. Paid for internet access that couldnt use as midnight had passed! Rooms dirty, corridors dirty a d probably the worst sound proofing of any hotel I've ever been in. Kept awake by next door bathroom extractor, people moving, coughing, turning over in bed, you name it. Then add on kids running up and down corridors and jumping around. Room was damp with condensation everywhere and black mould on bathroom grout and floor. Brekfast appalling with continental amounting to a blueberry muffin and toast and full English not much better. Then got showered with boiling water from the tea machine. Absolute disaster area. Bring in the bulldozers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Drewreadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Truro Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi Drew

Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

It's such a shame to read of your disappointing experience, especially due to the number of issues you had with the room and that the breakfast wasn't up to our usual standard.

I've raised your comments with both the Hotel and Restaurant Managers so they can make sure all your issues are looked into further and implement any necessary actions and retraining so as to ensure your experience is not repeated.

We hope you'll give us another chance in future for a better experience.

Kind Regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Although the room we had was clean it, was lacking in a few comforts there was no dressing table mirror and no bed side lamps,
We also had a issue with the key that lets us into the main door where our room was situated, which meant we had to go through reception and it meant we had to walk right over to the other end of the building and then up a couple of flights of stairs as we were in room 82. Apart from this the staff were amazing very helpful and friendly, and we loved the location. Truro itself wasn't that good we couldn't visit the Catheideral as it was closed which was a big dissapointment.

Room Tip: There is no lift in this hotel some rooms have views of the Downs
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 May 2018

This is a well located hotel and the staff are very helpful. Overall the experience was above average. Security is good and parking easy. Needed to ask for lighter duvet and that was sorted. Breakfast on Saturday and Sunday in next door Beefeater not a good experience. Staff rushed off their feet and not enough of them. Long waits for ordered food and not that good when it arrives. Also lots of items ran out and took long time to replenish.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 281ianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews