We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant find”
Review of Friends Bar

Friends Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Well worth a visit. Turn up the hill at side of Manzo Steakhouse. Brilliant atmosphere and super value. Large wine and pint for €5! Lisa will provide all sorts of info. Lots of lovely customers too.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Jess_Marsh_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cardiac hill"
in 14 reviews
"visit friends"
in 5 reviews
"irish lady"
in 3 reviews
"great cocktails"
in 10 reviews
"comfy sofas"
in 2 reviews
"hot summers"
in 2 reviews
"worth the climb"
in 3 reviews
"warm welcome"
in 8 reviews
"friendly owner"
in 4 reviews
"recommend friends"
in 2 reviews
"little gem"
in 7 reviews
"cool beer"
in 2 reviews
"nothing is too much trouble"
in 4 reviews
"world cup"
in 2 reviews
"sky sports"
in 2 reviews
"lovely atmosphere"
in 4 reviews
"every night"
in 8 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Visited Friends bar in Olhos de Água last night (May 28th). Excellent host, she makes you very welcome, nothing is too much trouble for her. Had a good night, chatting and listening to the music. If you want somewhere really friendly and good craic to have a few drinks then I highly recommend Friends bar.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank highflyer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Of course, it was raining, and early, so very quiet. We were too tired to stay and see if it was truly a hang out as noted on tripadvisor. But, it was a cute place, off of the beaten path, and great people! The owner was very friendly and I can see why it is called the Friends Bar. :) enjoy!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank travtheworld0310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

We found the bar during our walk in the evening. Very friendly owner, great drinks and amazing atmosphere. Lisa made sure the service is quick and she was very chatty and friendly. She also ensured that place is clean and tidy. Definitely recommend for everyone to pop in! We will be back soon! Karolina

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank KarolinaK7834
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Not much to say that has not already been said about this great little bar. The super friendly Lisa is a gem. She loves to chat and keeps everything buzzing all by herself. When back in fabulous Olhos we will make it our first port of call.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Glynis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Friends Bar also viewed

Albufeira, Faro District
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 
Albufeira, Faro District
Olhos de Agua, Albufeira
 

Been to Friends Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing