We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place for a marvelous holidays!”
Review of Caretta Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caretta Beach
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Gerani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The hotel stands right on the beach.
Our appartment was large, with a nice kitchen place and a lovely bedroom. Everything was really clean, spacious and comfortable and daily cleaned. Only wi-fi was working so so.
We enjoyed the sea view from our balcony, the nice sandy beach, the wonderful swimming pool and kindly and friendly staff and very tasty dinners prepared by Katerina! Thank You all for these nice holidays! If we will be at Creta, we definitely come back to You.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marikap15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017

The hotel was lovely and me and my friends were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was very quiet and we had no problem sleeping at night. There was plenty of space in our room and it was very clean. Staff knew us by our room number and were very friendly. I'm not quite sure why the hotel only has 2 stars, in my opinion it would deserve the third star easily!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Riku K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile

Caretta Beach is a great apartment/hotel complex. The hospitality was simply outstanding here few facts
- we had a delay of three hours in our ferry. Alexandros arranged our very late checkin at 1:00 am with no extra charge. We even found a dinner in our table - a fabulous mousaka. I cannot thank them enough as we were starving, we did not stop for food to avoid more delays. Thanks - in this facility, nobody presses you to either clean your room or to have meals at certain time. You are on vacation!
- both my daughter and I had small medical issues, Thea helped us both to find a pharmacy and even a doctor
- the facility itself is beautiful and clean
- beach is nice as well
- location is great - not far from the action in platanias but secluded enough to have some rest. It is also near the highway and Chania to explore the beautiful island of Crete! Thanks again for making us feel so special!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank gbm105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful apartments. Clean and spacious, with lots of comforts. Air conditioning, room service, very friendly staff! We enjoyed the ocean view, the nice sandy beach and the kids had a wonderful time at the swimming pool. The pool bar - restaurant was opened early in the morning and closed late at night, which satisfied all our needs. When you get there try a cold caretta cocktail drink!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ελενη Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

As you can see from the title,this is a very cosy and perfect place to stay and relax at the sea or at the pool they have.The staff is very friendly and they'll help you when you need anything.You benefit of good wifi,free parking,good restaurant and so on.
I strony recommend this Hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Horia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerani
0.7 km away
Solimar Aquamarine Hotel
19.2 km away
Sunny Bay Hotel
Sunny Bay Hotel
#8 of 18 in Kissamos
273 reviews
0.5 km away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#5 of 11 in Gerani
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
#1 of 18 in Kissamos
383 reviews
2.8 km away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
20.6 km away
Zorbas Beach Village Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caretta Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caretta Beach

Address: Kydonias, Gerani, Crete 730 14, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gerani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Gerani
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gerani
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gerani
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Gerani
Price Range: HK$423 - HK$1,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Caretta Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crete, the island of King Minos, of hospitality and blessed nature, invites you to spend your vacations in a calm and pleasant way. Allow us to introduce you to your holiday paradise. In the western part of the biggest Greek island, the island of Crete, in the footholds of the White Mountains, directly on the mile long Chania beach, in Gerani village near Platanias, we welcome you at the Hotel Apartments Caretta Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Caretta Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caretta Beach Gerani

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing