We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caretta Beach
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
114
24
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
24
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice sandy beachperfect holidayair conditioningtheaplataniasseacretepharmacy
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful apartments. Clean and spacious, with lots of comforts. Air conditioning, room service, very friendly staff! We enjoyed the ocean view, the nice sandy beach and the kids had a wonderful time at the swimming pool. The pool bar - restaurant was opened early in the morning and closed late at night, which satisfied all our needs. When you get there try a cold caretta cocktail drink!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Ελενη Κ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

As you can see from the title,this is a very cosy and perfect place to stay and relax at the sea or at the pool they have.The staff is very friendly and they'll help you when you need anything.You benefit of good wifi,free parking,good restaurant and so on.
I strony recommend this Hotel!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Horia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We have had just the best holiday at Caretta Beach, from the moment we arrived we felt welcome by Barbara and nothing was too much trouble. We had a Sea View Apartment and was worth every penny lovely views and right by the pool.

The apartment was clean and spacious.

Thea and Barbara are wonderful people working hard to make your holiday an enjoyable experience - lovely food and lovely people.

I can honestly say I shall definitely be returning to this hotel and would recommend to anyone who would like a quiet, relaxing holiday this is the perfect place.

Close to the supermarket and the other restaurants in the area, Bossa Nova, Tequila Bar and Tassos....

See you next year Caretta Beach :)

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank lisaovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

It was a really fantastic vacation. Directly on the wonderful beach with less people. The food was excellent. Everything was very, very clean. The staff is so friendly and helpfully. I just want to say many thanks to all of you.
Best whishes, Uschi

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Uschi21915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

A small complex, located right by the sea, 15 km to the west of of Hania. The place is quite secluded and in fact was quite hard to find as there are no signs pointing to it on the main road. Parking is very easy.
Our appartment was large, with a big kitchen and a nice bedroom.

Air conditioning was Ok but the wifi was only so so.
No Breakfast included though available.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarencephil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2016

Hello Clarence,

thank you again for staying at our Hotel and for your kind words, we will be very happy to welcome you again at the Caretta Beach.

Many greetings from Chania,

Alexandros and the Caretta Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews