We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute decision”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Gerani
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Gerani
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

It was a choice of canaries or Crete for us as this was a last minute holiday decision. Pro's.... hotel is lovely, kids club fantastic to give your little ones a break, food was lovely with plenty of choice each meal.. rooms spacious and pool room welcoming.
Cons..stray cats roaming round begging. Pool was absolutely freezing. I know it's October but surely you could heat it in the winter months for the price you pay. Occasionally the buffet was luke warm.
I can imagine thus place to get really busy in the summer months which would put me off really, we like our own company and as if was end of season it was not to over crowded, but that reflected in the hotel things were closing all around you. Weather not to bad but not guaranteed like canaries. Tui kids club staff were great . Don't think I'd do Greece again in October.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mark,
Thank you for sharing with us Your Experience during your recent visit to our hotel Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica.
It makes us happy to know that you have enjoyed several aspects of your holidays. On the other hand, your comments are welcome and appreciated because accurate account of our guests experience helps us in our constant search for ways of improving our service.
We look forward for your next visit!
Best regards,
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 1,002 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fab, very clean and everything appears to be well maintained. We stayed for a week from the 3rd October to the 10th 2017. We had an amazing room with views of the sea and of the pools, our room had it's own terrace and private pool.
The terrace was great as it had the sun all day, unfortunately we didn't get much use of the pool as it was too cold !
The food at the hotel is lovely with lots of choice, the entertainment team work their socks off and my son loved going to the kids club. The beach is right on the perimeter of the hotel which is a huge bonus. For me I wouldn't go so late in the year again as the pools were too cold and it was chilly at night but that's my only negative. Lovely, family hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jo Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your recent vacation at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica.
We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. It’s a great pride for us to be recommended by you to other travelers.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Sunny regards
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We went here 29th Sept. 17 and we would not return, you have to be in a family to be made welcome. If you are a senior over 60 this holiday is not for you.We asked if there was any sports television and was abruptly told, THIS IS A FAMILY HOTEL. If you do not like cats or dogs again this is not for you as they roam around the pool begging for food. The beach is lovely, the restaurant (canteen) is average but the Taverna is worth visiting. The bar waiters made our holiday with lots of banter and laughs. As for management we think they are ghostly apparitions as we did not see anyone to ask us if we were enjoying our holiday. Not for us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the time that you took to write this comment from your latest stay at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica.
We truly regret the fact that your expectations were not met. We thank you for providing us with comments that are essential for the improvement of our procedures and effectiveness.
I hope we can have the opportunity to change your perception in a nearly future.
Respectfully,
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 6 and stayed here for a week 17/10/17.
The weather was amazing for the time of year... 27-30 degrees every day. We stayed in 2 rooms as we are a large family.. there are bungalows available however they had all been taken when we booked. Myself and my daughters stsyed in a room with a swim up balcony. And my partner and the boys stayed in a standard room ... both rooms were beautifully clean.. and the maids cleaned and changed the beds everyday. The furniture is a little dated but still 2 lovely rooms. The swim up was great for the kids to wind down after a long day on the beach or by the pool. The staff were great and the food was lovely... i put loads of weight on never stopped eating .. we booked into the Taverna resturant within the hotel but honestly preferred the buffett. The hotel has an issue with stray cats and dogs. The dogs are friendly and we wanted to take them all home.. but the cats are beasts of satan and after 5 days my son was bit and scratched by one. So we spent a full day in the doctors and pharmacys getting tetnus shots and antibiotics. The hotel were helpful. The entertainment was good.. lots for the kids to do. We have a 4 year old two 12 year olds and a 16 year old they were all happy with the entertainment. The evening entertainmrnt is odd because its in the ampitheatre. There is no bar and its a bit out of it but other than that its great. We would return. Loved the holiday and the pinacoladas.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Claire,
Thank you very much for making Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travelers.
It is a pleasure to know that you and your family spent a wonderful time in our beautiful hotel and that you had some wonderful and relaxing and memorable days with us. Please note that we are taking into consideration the issue with the stray cats and work on it in collaboration with local associations.
It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again!
Best Regards
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, with beautiful grounds & a good standard of room. We booked a double with inland view & arrived to a family room with sea front view - absolutely lovely! The only draw back was our room got absolutely no sun at any time of day... but considering the view we were more than happy to live with it. We were in room 3103 - which was ground floor & close to both pools, the bar and restaurants (with a killer view ).
Pools were very cold even though we had nice weather (we went mid October).
Food was good, we always found something nice to eat. Plenty of options - main restaurants or snack bars, which meant there was food available for most of the day. We we’re on all Inclusive and for the most part it was very good, only draw back was limitation on ‘included’ cocktails - a wider range would of been good! (at 7.50euros each... not cheap to make your way down the list!).
We found most the staff to be very happy/smiley & would help if they could. I celebrated my birthday whilst there, so my husband went to reception and they helped him order flowers to our room, which were beautiful when they arrived. The birthday cake from the hotel was also a lovely personal touch.
It is a family hotel - there are lots of children (and we didn’t go at half term!)... it suited our needs perfectly, and I Would happily recommend this hotel to friends & family (if they have children!).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank helenlc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica.
We could not be more delighted to know that we left such a positive impression on your vacation with us. Your kind words will be forwarded to our staff, as they encourage them to keep doing an excellent job.
It would be an honor to welcome you once again in a near future.
Best regards,
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gerani
4 km away
Louis Creta Princess Beach Hotel
1.8 km away
Solimar Aquamarine Hotel
0.8 km away
Silver Beach Hotel
Silver Beach Hotel
#4 of 11 in Gerani
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Geraniotis Beach Hotel
Geraniotis Beach Hotel
#23 of 68 in Platanias
177 reviews
1.2 km away
Caretta Beach
Caretta Beach
#6 of 11 in Gerani
145 reviews
134.7 km away
Lyttos Beach Hotel
Lyttos Beach Hotel
#9 of 172 in Hersonissos
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica

Address: Gerani Beach, Gerani, Crete 731 00, Greece (Formerly Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise)
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Gerani
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gerani
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gerani
#4 Family Hotel in Gerani
Price Range: HK$765 - HK$1,843 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica 2*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True paradise! The charm of traditional cretan village with modern resort facilities. Ideal for families and couples!11 km from the beautiful town of Chania lies one of Crete’s preserved secrets, the beautiful beach resort of Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise, situated on the graphic coastline of Platanias. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Atlantica Caldera Creta Paradise Hotel Gerani
Bravo Creta Paradise Platanias

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing