We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
508
388
163
53
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
508
388
163
53
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room family life main pool kids club pool bar thomson rep evening entertainment family room the main hotel great holiday private pool family resort gyros different theme the bus meal times themed nights
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel is fab, very clean and everything appears to be well maintained. We stayed for a week from the 3rd October to the 10th 2017. We had an amazing room with views of the sea and of the pools, our room had it's own terrace and private pool.
The terrace was great as it had the sun all day, unfortunately we didn't get much use of the pool as it was too cold !
The food at the hotel is lovely with lots of choice, the entertainment team work their socks off and my son loved going to the kids club. The beach is right on the perimeter of the hotel which is a huge bonus. For me I wouldn't go so late in the year again as the pools were too cold and it was chilly at night but that's my only negative. Lovely, family hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jo Jo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Atlantica Creta Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post about your recent vacation at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica.
We take great pride in making everyone feel welcomed. It’s a great pride for us to be recommended by you to other travelers.
Once again thank you for sharing your experience and we really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
Sunny regards
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We went here 29th Sept. 17 and we would not return, you have to be in a family to be made welcome. If you are a senior over 60 this holiday is not for you.We asked if there was any sports television and was abruptly told, THIS IS A FAMILY HOTEL. If you do not like cats or dogs again this is not for you as they roam around the pool begging for food. The beach is lovely, the restaurant (canteen) is average but the Taverna is worth visiting. The bar waiters made our holiday with lots of banter and laughs. As for management we think they are ghostly apparitions as we did not see anyone to ask us if we were enjoying our holiday. Not for us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Atlantica Creta Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,
We appreciate the time that you took to write this comment from your latest stay at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica.
We truly regret the fact that your expectations were not met. We thank you for providing us with comments that are essential for the improvement of our procedures and effectiveness.
I hope we can have the opportunity to change your perception in a nearly future.
Respectfully,
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

We are a family of 6 and stayed here for a week 17/10/17.
The weather was amazing for the time of year... 27-30 degrees every day. We stayed in 2 rooms as we are a large family.. there are bungalows available however they had all been taken when we booked. Myself and my daughters stsyed in a room with a swim up balcony. And my partner and the boys stayed in a standard room ... both rooms were beautifully clean.. and the maids cleaned and changed the beds everyday. The furniture is a little dated but still 2 lovely rooms. The swim up was great for the kids to wind down after a long day on the beach or by the pool. The staff were great and the food was lovely... i put loads of weight on never stopped eating .. we booked into the Taverna resturant within the hotel but honestly preferred the buffett. The hotel has an issue with stray cats and dogs. The dogs are friendly and we wanted to take them all home.. but the cats are beasts of satan and after 5 days my son was bit and scratched by one. So we spent a full day in the doctors and pharmacys getting tetnus shots and antibiotics. The hotel were helpful. The entertainment was good.. lots for the kids to do. We have a 4 year old two 12 year olds and a 16 year old they were all happy with the entertainment. The evening entertainmrnt is odd because its in the ampitheatre. There is no bar and its a bit out of it but other than that its great. We would return. Loved the holiday and the pinacoladas.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Atlantica Creta Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Claire,
Thank you very much for making Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica the hotel of your choice and for sharing your experiences with other travelers.
It is a pleasure to know that you and your family spent a wonderful time in our beautiful hotel and that you had some wonderful and relaxing and memorable days with us. Please note that we are taking into consideration the issue with the stray cats and work on it in collaboration with local associations.
It was a big pleasure to welcome you and we are already looking very forward to see you again!
Best Regards
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, with beautiful grounds & a good standard of room. We booked a double with inland view & arrived to a family room with sea front view - absolutely lovely! The only draw back was our room got absolutely no sun at any time of day... but considering the view we were more than happy to live with it. We were in room 3103 - which was ground floor & close to both pools, the bar and restaurants (with a killer view ).
Pools were very cold even though we had nice weather (we went mid October).
Food was good, we always found something nice to eat. Plenty of options - main restaurants or snack bars, which meant there was food available for most of the day. We we’re on all Inclusive and for the most part it was very good, only draw back was limitation on ‘included’ cocktails - a wider range would of been good! (at 7.50euros each... not cheap to make your way down the list!).
We found most the staff to be very happy/smiley & would help if they could. I celebrated my birthday whilst there, so my husband went to reception and they helped him order flowers to our room, which were beautiful when they arrived. The birthday cake from the hotel was also a lovely personal touch.
It is a family hotel - there are lots of children (and we didn’t go at half term!)... it suited our needs perfectly, and I Would happily recommend this hotel to friends & family (if they have children!).

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank helenlc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Atlantica Creta Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent stay at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica.
We could not be more delighted to know that we left such a positive impression on your vacation with us. Your kind words will be forwarded to our staff, as they encourage them to keep doing an excellent job.
It would be an honor to welcome you once again in a near future.
Best regards,
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Our holiday was more than successful at Creta Paradise in 12-20 OCT 2017. This hotel gave much more than we ever could have imagined. Big applauds and especial thanks to kitchen staff Georgia, Chef and Sou Chef for their magnificent effort to satisfy our childrens' challenging food allergies, unbelievable service attitude and this issue was precisely the one we were worried beforehand ! Million thanks for making our vacation perfect!

Apart from special made food, in general the buffet at lunch and dinner were amazing; manymany options to choose from and every day changing themes with delicious food gave an impression that we were in a new restaurant every day.

We couldn't figure more satisfying place for a family holiday than Creta Paradise with all inclusive option. Maybe next time we come a bit earlier as the pool water was already cold and mornings and evenings were chilly.

General surroundings were clean and fresh, staff was friendly and there was adequate activities and events arranged for the kids. We had 5,5,6,7 and 7 years old children with our 11 headed entourage.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VilleT191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticaC_Paradise, General Manager at Atlantica Creta Paradise, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at Family Life Creta Paradise by Atlantica, we are glad that you had an outstanding stay at our resort and a wonderful time on Crete!
Offering a brilliant resort experience to our guests is our passion, it is great that you felt welcome and pampered by our staff.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Greece.
With kind regards,
Manousos Psaroudakis
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews