We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conte Marino Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$194
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Caretta Beach(Gerani)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
63
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
63
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorange treesamazing villaluxury villawashing machinefully equipped kitchenliving roomfew minutes driveprivate poolevery morningoutdoor areaelafonissi beachwonderful weeka wonderful stayexcellent locationthe main roadnatural stonemaria
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Conte Marino Villas this summer and our stay could not have been any better!
From the moment we arrived, we were amazed by the kind hospitality of the owner Despina and her husband Nikos and their warm professional reception.
All nothing but perfect!
From the welcoming upon arrival, to the luxurious villas, the pristine landscaping, to delicious Cretan breakfast and professional staff.
The resort, a beautiful architectural structure that combines wood, stone and glass along with nature’s most beautiful landscape to create a sense of relaxation and warmth.
All were designed with care and provision in details.

The villa that we stayed ‘’Orangia” was close to perfection, modern but calm and tranquil in spirit, fully equipped to make us feel at home, attended with care in every detail from the appliances to the sheets to small decorating items, all of superb taste.

The location was excellent too, close enough to wonderful beaches and town of Chania but still quiet and peaceful.

Dear Despina, thank you for being a part of our most precious memories and creating a superb vacation that we look forward to having again!
It was really a dream come true vacation for me and my family, in one of the absolutely best resorts to be found.

George-Vaia-Maria-Elpida

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank gspyropoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, Owner at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Greetings from Conte Marino Villas! We sincerely thank-you for your very detailed review and all you kind comments on how you enjoyed the setting of "Villa Orangia" as well as our amenities and facilities. It is our aim and pleasure to always serve our guests to the utmost best of our ability therefore your review has been noted and we thank-you whole heatedly once again. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

A large group of us stayed in villas Alivia and Mandarina for a few days either side of a wedding and the villas were absolutely perfect for our needs.

The villas themselves are beautiful and well equipped with everything, we did a little bit of cooking and barbecuing and had everything we wanted. They were both so lovely and the hostess ensured everything was set up for our needs which was incredibly thoughtful. The bowls full of local Cretan delicacies were a really nice touch and the breakfasts were so delicious and very special.

The staff are wonderful, the places are kept incredibly clean and looking lovely. Thank you so much for having us, it was the perfect place for a large group to catch up and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiemorris4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, General Manager at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dearest katiemorris4

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us at Conte Marino Villas during your trip. We are grateful that you took the time to review us and letting us know about your experience. We are particularly grateful for your comments regarding how well equipped you found our villas, as well as our staff's service and the cleanliness we uphold. We sincerely hope to see you and your whole party again soon and look forward to providing you with a warm Cretan welcome back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Excellent in every way...High quality villas and services that make your stay a true delight, quite and beautiful country side,near the sea ,easy access with plenty of restaurants clubs and shops nearby...

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Karathanasis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, General Manager at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dearest Karathanasis Y

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us at Conte Marino Villas. We are grateful that you took the time to review us and letting us know about your experience. We are particularly grateful for your comments regarding our location and how you found our villas easily accessible. We sincerely hope to see you again soon and look forward to providing you with a warm Cretan welcome back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

We just returned from a week at Villa Alivia and we couldn't be happier. The villa was beautiful, great pool, great WiFi, fifteen minutes to the old Venetian Harbor in Chania and minutes to downtown Platanias. Despina was incredibly helpful making sure everything we needed was immediately taken care of. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank mattp7799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, General Manager at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dearest mattp7799

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us at Conte Marino Villas in villa Alivia. We are grateful that you took the time to review us and letting us know about your experience. We are particularly grateful for your comments the quality of our pool and the wifi. We sincerely hope to see you again soon and look forward to providing you with a warm Cretan welcome back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

Despina and her team are the best hosts anyone could ask for.

We booked Villa Mandarina for 5 days and we felt at home.

The villa was very spacious for 6 adults and 1 child and extremely clean and very well maintained, exactly as described and published.

Driving distance from villa to:
Platanias town 5 minutes
Chania 20 minutes
Fallassarna beach 45 minutes
Elafonissi beach 1h20 minutes
Balos avoid driving there go by boat.

We had daily housekeeping just like in 5 stars hotels & Maria made sure that all our needs were met and the villa was spotless.

The Breakfast was the best part of the day, fresh coffee, choice of eggs, local cheese, yoghurt with honey and various Cretan specialities. Effie the chef was always smily and sweet and she made sure that our most important meal of the day was a unique experience.

Do not hesitate to plan a nice BBQ dinner with great Cretan delicatessen freshly prepared by Effie, i recommend the lamb & potatoes in lemon sauce.

Despina helped us charter a boat for a full day trip to Balos and nearby secret beaches, i recommend it to all, but make sure to check the weather forecast and the condition of the sea before you adventure.

Despina recommended Pallas restaurant and it was just amazing!

We will be back for sure as we fell in love with Crete and Conte Marino villas (photos attached)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank ZiadNohra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Despina-Georgia S, General Manager at Conte Marino Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dearest ZiadNohra

Thank-you for your lovely review and all your positive comments on how you enjoyed your stay with us at Conte Marino Villas in Villa Mandarina. We are grateful that you took the time to review us and letting us know about your experience. We are particularly grateful for your comments on how Despina was able to assist you in all your queries. We sincerely hope to see you again soon and look forward to providing you with a warm Cretan welcome back!

Kind Regards
The Team at Conte Marino Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews