We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Booking.com
Snaptravel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
100
54
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
54
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband minute stroll two weeks two week holiday small harbour very reasonable price bakery lefkas pool greece tavernas sea september
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2019

Good sized room and balcony, but very small shower. No chairs in room.
Adequate breakfast. Everywhere was clean.
When we were using reception area to read, (books are provided) Christina came and said they were all going out for a family meal and wanted to close the reception area. We complied but as stated there is nowhere to sit in the bedroom.
The second week she closed the reception area on two occasions again because she was tired and wanted to go to bed. Our last night the lights in reception were switched off again she said she was tired and we would have to leave. Time 10.05 p.m.!!

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank DAVID079_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2019

We stayed at the Christina Studios in August. We had a lovely peaceful two weeks. Christina was friendly and approachable - she quickly replaced a broken hairdryer, phoned a taxi for us and helped us get to know the area. Our room was clean and comfortable with a view over the pool and towels changed regularly. We enjoyed a good breakfast every morning. The pool was also very well kept and we could always find sunbeds. The apartments are next to a busy main road but we didn't really notice the noise from our room or when sitting at the pool. There is a little supermarket next door. We only had to cross the road and walk about 10 minutes down a quiet lane to the nearest beach; there we found some free umbrella and some sunbeds and there was never more than 15 - 20 people there. The beach is pebbly but it was lovely to swim in the calm clear sea without lots of people. Lygia isn't a very big place but there are plenty of reasonably price tavernas within walking distance of the studios, we particularly liked Severn Islands and Makis with their sea views. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable holiday.

Date of stay: August 2019
1  Thank nicolaren2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinal3764, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Thank you very much for the kind words, we are glad you enjoyed your stay here, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Booked 2 superior rooms via TUI site for my wife her elderly mother and 3 children. The TUI site would lead you to believe the hotel is in the country side surrounded by greenery. Quite the opposite, a busy main road right outside. We had booked 2 superior rooms expecting them to be adjacent to each other, however upon arrival they were allocated a noisy main road facing room where my wife slept in one bed with all the children and her mother in another room in a hotel across the road! After complaining they were moved the next day to a single room. Two beds and a mattress on the floor for all 5 of them. Absolutely shocking…..NEVER AGAIN

Room tip: Make sure you get a room at the back....otherwise don't bother
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiser822981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinal3764, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you for your review. The accommodation is situated on a main road and this is clearly pointed out on our website.
The first night your family was given a double superior room and one bedroom apartment in the Elegance building. This featured a double bed and two songle beds, plus two beds in the separate apartment.
The next day they asked me to move so that they could all be together, closer to the pool. I moved people around to give them the family studio by the pool. This featured a king sized double bed, two single beds and a foldable bed.
I am sorry to hear that this was not to your satisfaction. I asked if everything was okay and they always said that they were happy with their room.
I am surprised to read this review as I am always here 24 hours a day and I always try to keep the standards as high as our guests' expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

When we arrived on this busy road with little obvious charm I was a bit worried. Within minutes of meeting the lovely Christina it was all forgotten. This is a real home from home although Lygia is not the prettiest place I've stayed in Greece Christina Studios is definitely one of the nicest. The apartment was spotlessly clean, with excellent facilities. The bedroom was spacious with a nice balcony. In the morning was a buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice,

This is Greek hospitality at its's best.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cycleprawnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

Hi,
We staid at Christina studio for few days. Very clean, comfortable rooms, mrs Christina was very nice. We just missed some more fresh friuts and greek stile breakfast like feta cheese, tomatos, olive, tatziki. There was to much sweets and not real food for brekfast stile. But market just beside app has variaty of options to buy all you need for daily travel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dare Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews