We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Expedia
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
100
54
13
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
54
13
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband minute stroll two weeks two week holiday small harbour very reasonable price bakery lefkas pool greece tavernas sea september
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2019

Booked 2 superior rooms via TUI site for my wife her elderly mother and 3 children. The TUI site would lead you to believe the hotel is in the country side surrounded by greenery. Quite the opposite, a busy main road right outside. We had booked 2 superior rooms expecting them to be adjacent to each other, however upon arrival they were allocated a noisy main road facing room where my wife slept in one bed with all the children and her mother in another room in a hotel across the road! After complaining they were moved the next day to a single room. Two beds and a mattress on the floor for all 5 of them. Absolutely shocking…..NEVER AGAIN

Room tip: Make sure you get a room at the back....otherwise don't bother
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Cruiser822981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinal3764, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2019

Thank you for your review. The accommodation is situated on a main road and this is clearly pointed out on our website.
The first night your family was given a double superior room and one bedroom apartment in the Elegance building. This featured a double bed and two songle beds, plus two beds in the separate apartment.
The next day they asked me to move so that they could all be together, closer to the pool. I moved people around to give them the family studio by the pool. This featured a king sized double bed, two single beds and a foldable bed.
I am sorry to hear that this was not to your satisfaction. I asked if everything was okay and they always said that they were happy with their room.
I am surprised to read this review as I am always here 24 hours a day and I always try to keep the standards as high as our guests' expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2019

When we arrived on this busy road with little obvious charm I was a bit worried. Within minutes of meeting the lovely Christina it was all forgotten. This is a real home from home although Lygia is not the prettiest place I've stayed in Greece Christina Studios is definitely one of the nicest. The apartment was spotlessly clean, with excellent facilities. The bedroom was spacious with a nice balcony. In the morning was a buffet style breakfast with plenty of choice,

This is Greek hospitality at its's best.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cycleprawnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2019 via mobile

Hi,
We staid at Christina studio for few days. Very clean, comfortable rooms, mrs Christina was very nice. We just missed some more fresh friuts and greek stile breakfast like feta cheese, tomatos, olive, tatziki. There was to much sweets and not real food for brekfast stile. But market just beside app has variaty of options to buy all you need for daily travel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dare Č
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

Friendly people and a hard working owner Christina who is doing her upmost to give you a excellent holiday.
The appartement will be cleaned every day.
Breakfast is good with several things mike pancake, fried eggs and of course Greek yoghurt.
Lygia is however a small city so hiring a car or scooter is necesarry.
Lefkas City is only 5km and Nidri abt.12 kms so there is enough to do in the near surroundings.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank wimdinxperlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinal3764, Διευθυντής at Christina Studios, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

We are very happy your enjoyed your stay with us, and you are most welcome back anytime !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We stayed end of June - beginning of July and were glad we did! At 40 - 45 it was too hot to do very much other than hang out around the pool.
We were in the Annex, room 8 on the first floor. The room is not large but attractively decorated in a shabby chic style. The fair sized, modern bathroom was a joy, walk-in double shower, powerful hairdryer, good quality towels
A good sized balcony shielded by trees so no view to speak of but enjoyable anyway. Room thoroughly cleaned daily and linen changed every couple of days.
The pool and pool bar area was spotlessly clean,. No problem with sunbeds, there were plenty. Also, blissfully, there was no music playing to disturb the tranquillity!
We had lunch at the pool bar a few times and were often offered something “off menu” from Christina’s own kitchen. The prices of food and drinks at the bar are very reasonable, so we did wonder why folk would bring their own - a bit insulting really.
The continental breakfast had a very good selection. And always ladies there to top up everything as needed, so nothing hangs about getting stale.

A supermarket and bakery close by and the small harbour is a 10 minute stroll away. There are some good tavernas along the way, notably Koutouki and Daphni’s Garden and at the harbour we particularly enjoyed Yianni’s and Xouras.
There are bus stops very close by and the fares are very cheap.
The lovely Christina was always available to offer help and advice if needed.

Date of stay: July 2019
5  Thank yiayia2jake
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews