We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Expedia
eDreams
Booking.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
95
59
11
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
59
11
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach sea view club sandwich short stroll cold meats lefkas town rooms are spacious lawned area relaxing place melon many reasons local tavernas relaxing holiday the main road fantastic hotel nice swimming pool makis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 172 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2021

I had this hotel almost to myself, everything here is top quality, the pool, the room, the public areas, the breakfast. But it is the staff who really make it so wonderful. The views are incredible too.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 November 2020

We loved our holiday for so many reasons. The hotel has a small lawned area and then there is the sea. A lovely place to soak up the sun, but you will need swim shoes to take a dip, as the pebbles are vicious!
Breakfast was fresh and plentiful with a very good selection of breads, cakes, cheese, cold meats and fruit. It was lovely sitting enjoying a leisurely breakfast just yards from the sea.
Every day we would take a long walk along the coast and stop off on the way back to buy some snacks from the two bakeries. There are also several small supermarkets which we used to buy drinks etc.
Within a short stroll from the hotel there is a small harbour with about six restaurants.
We had some great meals which were reasonably priced.
The staff at the hotel were delightful and so helpful, especially on the last day when our tour operator booked our airport transfer for October 2021!!
The owner helped me make numerous calls to sort it out, including two calls to the U.K. Exemplary service.
Highly recommend this hotel. We shall be back.

,

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank goldie2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2020 via mobile

Due to the current circumstances this was a last minute booking and boy did we hit the jackpot! The Porto Lygia is a small family run hotel in the most idilic location, it is hidden just off the main coastal road in a quiet location with a pleasant pool and its own private beach . It’s a family owned hotel with a laid back relaxed vibe where everyone can’t do enough for you to make your holiday perfect. Rooms are spacious spotlessly clean with a large patio for you to relax and take in the stunning views . Breakfast was buffet style with everything you could want , large selection of cereal, cakes , pastries, cheeses, cold meats the local Lefkada salami is extra tasty! There’s also a large selection of fresh fruit. There is a bright airy bar area where drinks are similar price to the local tavernas . There’s a good luncheon menu with everything made to order would highly recommended the club sandwich. There are plenty of Tavernas for you to explore for your evening meal all within walking distance. The bus stop for Lefkada and Nydri is literally just outside the hotel on the main road and the fares are very reasonable. We are looking forward to returning in 2021 and would like to thank you all for making our last minute get away so memorable.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank B4190BMpeterm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 August 2020 via mobile

We have stayed here for the last 7 trips to Lefkada and it is a great hotel in a beautiful location, peaceful relaxing place and everyone from the owners to every other member of staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great and you can return as often as you like which my young sons did for their bowls of fresh melon each day. Location great a 10 min taxi ride from Lefkas town or approx 20mins from Nidri but I would recommend a car to explore both sides of the island.
We have loved every visit to this hotel and hopefully returning again next year.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank darrenkV07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2020

We stumbled upon this hotel last minute, kind of by mistake and reserved two nights, but we ended up staying for 7 nights, so I guess that sums it up (and we had other alternatives...). The rooms are nice and spacious (the shower is not so much). There are balconies, many of which with a sea view. The hotel has a nice swimming pool and a private beach - sometimes it's enough to stay there than go see the famous beaches outside. Breakfast was good, relatively varied, although having it 7 times may be a bit too much. Service was great - the two cousin owners Makis & Sotiris are nice and helpful. Also, the location is strategic - close to Lefkada, but not inside the crowds, easy to get to the rest of the island.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Recoleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews