We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
82
67
29
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
82
67
29
16
11
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2020

Stayed here a few weeks ago and just wanted to say what a fabulous holiday we had! During the current situation I felt safer there than in England! Everyone is still so welcoming and friendly, it’s a perfect location right on the beach front with amazing views ☀️ There’s water sports and boat trips you can take from just in front of farout on the beach Just a short bus ride into the town too! The beach club is amazing as well with Spyros on the bar making the best cocktails going and just being brilliant in general Had an amazing time even with it being less busy due to the world right now, but it really did help us escape reality! Will deffo be back next year
Ps - when you go you gotta try that spaghetti

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank beckys979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

This place is right on the beach & looks great. The room is small & basic but very clean. A plus is that there’s a patio attached to room which we enjoyed (although the green space needed serious attention). Breakfast is like US chains: basic but all you need. We were booked here by our tour company. Most people were significantly younger & that’s the vibe even in Sept. A quiet time by the pool/beach won’t happen here. Excellent customer service & very friendly staff throughout the complex. We took the bus into town & walked back. Easy

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank allisoncS1006WS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

Absolutely love this place. Price was excellent, room was a good size, breakfast good (basic but good) and the staff were fantastic. Front desk allowed us to check in early after and were super friendly and the lady at the restaurant for breakfast was incredible - always smiling. The pool is gorgeous and the beach is just across the road (possibly the best beach on the island). Loved It! Highly Recommended!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 2BadBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019 via mobile

The no. 1 option you need to think about when booking accommodation in ios. The facilities are crazy with a mini market, pizza oven, tattoo parlour, the list goes on. Me and my partner went and had a fantastic time, we were slightly out of place as a couple but still had such a fantastic time. Both beach and pool options to take a dip in. Definitely going back as soon as possible.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank erinfoudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2019

I came with a group of friends and we had the best time at Far-Out Village! We spent our days by the pool and the beach enjoying each other's company and the beautiful weather and views. Our server, Georgia, was the absolute best! She was always quick to take our order when we needed and provided great company as well. It was so fun seeing her each day as we made our way to the pool. Our experience certainly would not have been the same without her.

The food from the Village was great as well. Loved eating sushi by the pool :). The sand at the beach was beautiful and the water was crystal clear. I'm dreaming of it right now and wishing I was back there!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleyholzhauer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews