We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
305
268
105
34
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
305
268
105
34
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool barthe busprivate poolthe main hotelbbq nightsea viewfish restaurantmain poolthe hotel receptionblue wingbuffet stylebuy ticketsall inclusive packagefree massagemy wife and i have justanimation teamgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Just spent seven nights at this hotel. Now feel really relaxed. The hotel, the food and the staff are excellent. All the staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms are spotlessly clean thanks to the cleaning staff. A great holiday slightly spoiled by the flight times. But would definitely return to the hotel. A great holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

We arrived lunchtime to find 2 single beds and a chair turned into a bed for three of us, no tea making facilities we had to pay 3€ a day for the pleasure! and our other 2 friends were placed 2 rooms away, on speaking to then Tui rep the sleeping arrangements are standard practice so you now know what to expect if there is more than 2 to a room! We were offered a suite for an extra 200€. Food was good but restaurant manager continually reprimanded his staff in front of holiday makers which we found uncomfortable. Cleanliness wasn't an issue at all rooms tidied daily and all communal areas kept immaculate, scenery and weather was perfect. Evening entertainment was on too late but as the season had pretty much only just started the animation team were putting things in place. Richard and Ala (animation team) made our holiday to be fair always friendly and open to suggestions. I personally wouldn't go back to this hotel unless it was to visit Richard and Ala!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Sherie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Some parts of the hotel are a bit aged, BUT : so am I and my wife STILL loves me !
(lucky me!)
We were in general quite satisfied from this place !
Views are superb.
The hotel was very clean.
Staff (reception, bar, etc) was very friendly & helpfull.
Rooms a bit old fashioned, but spacy and very clean. Superb views on sea side !
Food was good. (perhaps not too many choice).

Elevators are old and weird ! (but they work)
Safe must be paid seperately... to our opinion should be included in price!
So : do not hestitate to stay here, this is a good place !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Dirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

My wife and i have just returned from the Panorama Hotel which is situated on the headland with fantastic views of the coast and quaint little harbour. We have stayed at this hotel on a number of occasions, so we had to return again this year and found quite a lot of refurbishments had been made since our last visit.Through out the past winter the swimming pools have been completely retiled and apparently there will be new sunbeds in the next few weeks. The standard of food is excellent with varied choice for everyone also dinning theme events in evenings to enjoy, all taken outside with excellent views towards Chania town and beyond. We found as usual all the staff to be excellent and very helpful and most courteous from all areas of the hotel .This hotel the standard of cleanliness is fantastic from rooms to all reception areas.There is a bus service just below the hotel into Chania town which is well worth a visit

Room Tip: Most rooms have sea view
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank TREVORCRETE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Been here for a few days, and love it! Lucky us, we have still days left here. This hotel is located in a quiet place, but you can walk few hundred meters both ways and find alot of stores and tavernas. It’s so nice and quiet here. Alot of people, But not noise at all. The food is great. And the people working in the bars en restaurant are hard working people. Our room has great view. Love it! Friendly staff all over. And it’s very clean. Wanted a romantic and quiet vaciation. We got What We wanted and Even more than that!! Fantastic place!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Tone_Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews