We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Trip.com
US$242
View deal
Agoda.com
ZenHotels.comUS$278
FindHotel
Hotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (779)
Filter reviews
779 results
Traveller rating
504
132
74
36
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
504
132
74
36
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool close to the airport amazing hotel bungalow room beach area minutes from the airport last night sea view basketball court magda spa dolce dora greece athens artemis pcr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 779 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

Booked the Artemis villa Romance package for 2 nights on 03.10 - 05.10.2021 with a total cost of ca 850 Euros. Our experience however, was anything but romantic! The first night we had to fight against a swarm of ants that had attacked the complimentary cake that the staff had left uncovered on the table. Instead of us eating the cake, it was the ants. The cleaning lady had to come to disinfect the room and remove the ants. At the same night we realized the fridge was not working, so the technician had to come twice to bring a new fridge. So we spent our first night waiting for the technician and smelling the fumes of the ant spray. So long for our first "romantic" evening. The second evening we had ordered dinner at our room at 20:00 and the dinner arrived at 20:50 after having called twice the kitchen to ask about the delay. Not only it arrived late, but the food was cold too. The steak was like a rubber sole and the fish was uneatable. The salads had become watery because they were left outside for long time. It was a three course menu and they brought all the dishes at once Salads, cheese platter, main course and dessert all together! I have never experienced such amateurism in any restaurant or hotel I've been in my life. Let alone a 5 star hotel as they claim to be! So our second "romantic" evening was ruined as well. Even more infuriating is the fact that the hotel manager promised us a gift voucher as compensation for our very bad experience and she never sent it, although I have already sent her 2 email reminders. Overall, this is a very badly managed hotel that lacks professionalism and respect towards their guests. Especially considering that their prices are nothing but cheap. Avoid at all costs!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank nlab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Dolce Athens Attica Riviera and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. First, we are deeply sorry to hear that the overall experience did not meet your expectations due to these multiple unfortunate incidents. In reference to this, please accept our most sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused due to the waiting time and delay. Indeed, the situation described is not in line with our quality and brand standards. Assisting our guests efficiently at all times is one of our top priorities. I would like to take this opportunity to reassure you that your comments have been shared with the departments involved in order to avoid future occurrences. Thank you once again for sharing your comments.

Kind Regards,
Christiana Mavroeidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021

From the moment of arrival, the Browns took my breath away. The structures the pool at the beach, everything was amazing. Most amazing is the hospitality and customer service received especially by Emilios and
Emioni. Any questions or needs were met immediately by them. They help me navigate the islands to find my father’s birthplace. They were exceptional and should be commended. The resort self was truly breathtaking. I highly recommend this resort for a once-in-a-lifetime experience

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank 73jeanw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! We are glad to know that you were pleased with our beautiful location, the attentive staff, and the premium facilities. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future.

Kind Regards,
Christiana Mavroeidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2021 via mobile

I had a better sleep in the middle of the Amsterdam's party district. Hoped for a quiet family place, but was greeted by a wild party well past midnight in the restaurant and outdoors - people singing and screaming. Have seen guests complaining about little kids could not get sleep. Nice amenities but I missed the most the phone in the room, so I wouldn't have to go down to reception at 1AM. Staff could not stop it, restaurant kept serving and supplying music, and it wasn't even a stag party, but a business conference!

Room tip: Ask in advance about any business events, apparently this place attracts a wild bunch.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank LaboremusM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Dolce Athens Attica Riviera and for taking the time to rate your experience with us. In the future, you can always call down to the front desk and they will be more than happy to check the noise level and gently ask the guest to keep the noise level down or we can move you to a different room. We want all of our guests to have a good night’s sleep. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to better serve you and our future guests. We understand your dissatisfaction, but we hope that although you have had this experience, we will be able to welcome you back in the future to ensure your next stay is much more satisfactory.

Kind Regards,
Christiana Mavroeidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent service and staff. The food and views were amazing and this did not feel like somewhere full of tourists, but more peaceful and relaxing. Close enough to the airport and Athens to do the tourist attractions. Emilios and Ermioni at the front desk made our experience very special. They are incredible and we highly recommend them.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Camper39293370731
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! We appreciate all your kind words regarding our tasteful food, the helpful staff, and the stunning views. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future.

Kind Regards,
Christiana Mavroeidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2021 via mobile

We chose to stay at the Dolce for two nights at the end of our Greek holiday primarily as it was only a 20 minute drive to the airport. I am so glad we did.
From the beginning the staff could not have been more accommodating, everything was made as easy and straightforward as possible. We were travelling with our toddler and everyone at the Dolce went out of their way to help us and entertain him.
The pool area was beautiful and the private beach so lovely to swim from, the water clear with beautiful views across the inlet.
Our room was large, modern, clean and comfortable with a fridge, walk-in shower, large balcony over looking the sea and lots of room for the baby cot. The huge super king sized bed was very comfortable with loads of large soft pillows.
We booked for half board and ate mainly in the main buffet style restaurant (although there were others to choose from). The food was excellent and the choice meant we could give a variety of healthy bits to the toddler while we were able to eat more exciting fare. We were impressed with the range and quality that was on offer, much better than similar hotel buffet restaurants we have visited in the past.
We had to have rapid Covid-19 antigen tests done as a condition of re-entering the UK, and the hotel arranged for a local doctor to come to the hotel and do the tests and then arranged for our certificates to be printed out as well as being emailed to us. What should have been an annoying errand to find the time to do in the last couple of days of our trip turned into an easy 5 minute stop after breakfast on the way to the pool.
Our flight on the last day was not until 21:00 in the evening and we checked out at 11:00. The hotel then arranged for us to have a room for the day at no extra charge so we could shower and the toddler could have an afternoon nap.
I couldn't praise the Dolce more and would recommend them to anyone staying in Athens, either for a day or two before flying out or for a longer holiday - they have everything you could wish for.
PS they also have bungalows in the grounds that each have a private infinity plunge pool overlooking the main pool and beach that looked amazing! I'd definitely book to stay in one of those next time!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U1846BYjamiew
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! We are glad to know that you were pleased with our beautiful location, the attentive staff, the comfy rooms and the premium facilities. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future.

Kind Regards,
Christiana Mavroeidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews