We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia
ZenHotels.com
US$105
View deal
Booking.com
Trip.com
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (775)
Filter reviews
775 results
Traveller rating
501
132
74
36
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
501
132
74
36
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool close to the airport amazing hotel spa staff enjoyed every moment beach access dinner buffet bungalow room minutes from the airport last night rental car sea view between flights basketball court magda dora dolce
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 775 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel of you are looking for a relaxing resort stay - suitable to both families and couples.

Other than the hotel, there is not a great deal around - but there is a little supermarket a few minutes walk from the hotel, and there is a fantastic fish restaurant (Artemis Tavern) a five minute walk away. You can also walk to Vravrona beach where there are a few bars and restaurants, but its quite a quiet place in general.

It is about 15 minutes from the airport, and 45 minutes to the centre of Athens.
If you book a transfer to/from the airport as part of your stay, be aware that you will still need to pay the driver directly. This is not paid to the hotel as part of the booking. I was not aware of this when we got there, but the issue was soon resolved, and fortunately the drivers accept card payments.
If you get a taxi into Athens, also be aware that when you need to come back you will need to call for a taxi an hour in advance of when you wish to come back. Also, they may not come and collect you if you venture out of the centre of Athens. We did have a few issues trying to get back to the hotel as they refused to pick us up as we were “too far away” so we had to try and find a taxi local to where we were. Id say this is the only negative point with the resort, that they advertise “transfers”, however, they are just taxis and are not affiliated to the hotel in any way.

The resort itself is great, loads of rooms and a lovely big pool area. There is plenty to do in and around the hotel without having to venture out! It is a very hilly resort - the main hotel is at the top and the beach/pool are a slope/lots of steps, so those who are slightly less mobile may struggle getting around - however, there are buggies available but we dodnt use them. It is right on the beach, so dont listen to the reviews that say it isnt!

We booked Villa Artemis with a private pool, but on check in we discovered we had been upgraded to Villa Aphrodite (“the best room in the house” apparently) and it was AMAZING! They are pricier then the normal rooms/bungalows, but worth every penny! I would thoroughly recommend one of these villas to those who want to add that extra bit of luxury to their stay. These would also be great if there was a group of you as there were some shared outside spaces between the 2 villas (whilst remaining private if you wanted). The private pools are very cold tho! These can be heated at an extra price, but we didnt bother. The views from the terrace across the riviera are breath taking.

We booked half board, and the food is as you would expect from a typical “all inclusive” resort, but there were plenty of options and we never struggled to find something we liked. There was an a la carte restaurant as well but this didnt appear to be open when we tried to go there, which was a bit disappointing, but the buffet was fine.

Staff were all friendly and so accomodating! They are a credit to the hotel.

There is an added bonus of lots of resort cats! We had a resident cat who would turn up to our villa at the same time everyday - he obviously knew when it was feeding time! He was good and never came into the room tho, just sat outside the door waiting to be fed!

Late check in is available on request, however, as with most resorts they can’t guarantee it until the day. We were able to get a 4pm checkout which was great as we had an evening flight!

For those who required a COVID test, these are available at the hotel - this was a big relief for us! You book an appointment when you check in, and a doctor comes to the hotel and does the testing there and then. You can get either a PCR or Rapid Antigen Test. Results are then emailled over within 24 hours (we got ours within a few hours).

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bethbW5879KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeus International, Μάρκετινγκ at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2021

Dear Guest,

It is great pleasure for us to receive a combination of positive comments for our hotel facilities, our helpful, attentive staff, and the comfortable rooms. All these factors contributed to an exceptional and safe stay.
We appreciate all your kind words and all the comments will be taken into account.
Thank you again f for your high rating and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Christiana Mavroeidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

The room was amazing with a view of sea, it was clean and we'll taken care of for the duration if my stay. At the reception the team was very helpful in solving an issue that was presented with my flight, and I was even able to do a pcr test in the lobby. Will certainly be back on my next trip !

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Emilios5955
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeus International, Μάρκετινγκ at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear Guest,
Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us!
We do appreciate your recognition for the staff and their hospitality and especially for their effort to make all our guests feel safe and we will be pleased to share your positive comments with the team.
Thank you again f for your high rating and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Christiana Mavroeidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

The property is beautiful and exceptionally well maintained!!
We love having the huge pool right behind the beach. It was blissfully peaceful and relaxing!
But the best thing of all about Dolce, is the hospitality. Every single member of staff one comes across anywhere in the resort is totally lovely, charming and helpful! They are dedicated to ensuring all their guests are having the best possible holiday, all the time.
I would particularly like to thank and compliment the reception team for their assistance and professionalism and all the staff who made our holidays so great!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank linastra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeus International, Μάρκετινγκ at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear Guest,
Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us!
We do appreciate your recognition for the staff and their hospitality and especially for their effort to make all our guests feel safe and we will be pleased to share your positive comments with the team.
Thank you again f for your high rating and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards,
Christiana Mavroeidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

I came to the hotel by myself and felt looked after immediately.
The service staff was very kind and very welcoming!
A big thank you to the management for looking after me.
Special SHOUT OUT to Emilios, Xara, Tedi and Magdalin!
All were so wonderful and made me feel very welcome and special.

Room tip: Bungalow has more privacy
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlottedebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeus International, Μάρκετινγκ at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us!
We do appreciate your recognition for the staff and their hospitality and especially for their effort to make all our guests feel safe and we will be pleased to share your positive comments with the team.
Thank you again for your high rating and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Christiana Mavroeidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2021

The hotel is very big an entire complex i would say with tennis courts, basketball courts, volley ball courts etc.... plenty to do lets say.

Breakfast is fantastic and the variety is beyond standard.

Staff and service excellent too.

It is defiantly a family hotel and full of kids so if you are looking for a quiet get away its not for you.

Room tip: mountain view is more quiet.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElizaM78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeus International, Marketing at Dolce by Wyndham Athens Attica Riviera, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Dear Guest,

Let us thank you for recommending Dolce Athens Attica Riviera after the experience you had with us! It is great pleasure for us to receive a combination of positive comments for our restaurant food, our helpful, attentive staff, and the premium facilities. All these factors contributed to an exceptional and safe stay. We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon in the future.

Kind Regards,
Christiana Mavroeidi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews