We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
86
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
86
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2020

As every year we spent two relaxing weeks at the Aktaia Boutique Hotel in Ammoudia. Dionysios and his team made our stay as recreative as every year, we enjoyed their warm and familial hospitality and every service Aktaia has to offer. We would really recommend to have dinner in the hotel instead of going out to restaurants in Ammoudia as we have never had such good Greek specialities before! Will be definitely back next year!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muellerd947
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dionysios Moutzouris, General Manager at Aktaia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2020

Dear muellerd947,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor for our hotel.

We are glad to hear that we could meet your expectations one more time.

Your comments about our hospitality and our restaurant making us proud for our services.

We will share your feedback with the Team.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you back anytime in the future.

Warm Regards
Dionysios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019

I and my husband had a gorgeous time staying at Aktaia Boutique Hotel in the beginning of September of this year. Everything was on a such high level, as if you are the most welcome guest there.
First of all, our being there is remembered with the heartfelt hospitality of the wonderful Dionisis and diligent work of all hotel workers. This hotel conquered us by its calming design and harmonious atmosphere, our room was very cozy and comfortable, cleanliness level in the hotel is faultless. Food and author's cocktails from Dionisis was incredibly delicious!
Also, I want to note very convenient location of the hotel in the pleasant village of Ammoudia. You will definitely not regret if you will choose this hotel for your next holiday.
Thank you so much for the wonderful staying at Aktaia Boutique Hotel!

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank vnasirova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dionisis M, Manager at Aktaia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2020

Dear Vita N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel in TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear that you had a good time on your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you liked our services, this is something that is giving us motivation to keep up the standards into a high level.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back once again in the near future.

Sincerely
Dionysios Moutzouris
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019

5/5, a lovely room, super friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast was great and I would totally recommend the house dinner menu (and their wines!). All in all, we had a wonderful and super relaxing holiday in Greece.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jennnyfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dionysios Moutzouris, General Manager at Aktaia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear jennnyfin,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on tripadvisor for our hotel.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as our restaurant.

I hope we get to see you again in the near future

Warm Regards
Dionysios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Aktaia for 2 weeks with our 2 year old. We enjoyed every minute. Great breakfast , clean room, fantastic bed (when comparing with other Greek hotels we visited in the past) Service perfect. Thanks to Dionysios and his staff. Ammoudia is a Nice and quiet town with a wonderful beach, great for tottlers. There are many accomodations but for sure, Aktaia is the most luxurious and always with a smile. Parga is also Nice to visit. Beautiful area. Thanks Dionysios and staff for a great holiday!
Regards, Michel, Femke and Isabel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank femke105
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dionysios Moutzouris, General Manager at Aktaia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear Michel, Femke and Isabel,

Thank you for your patronage and recognition of our value. I and my staff appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We endeavour to offer a positive experience for all of our guests. It is gratifying to know when this happens. I hope we get to see you again in the near future.

Warm Regrds
Dionysios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We had a 4 night stay in the Aktaia Boutique Hotel and this is now my new favourite hotel.
The stay was so enjoyable due to the warm welcome and genuine hospitality show to us through all of our stay by the hotel manager Dionysios .
This is a small 12 room hotel and Dionysios made us feel like we were the only guests, he did this with all the guests remembering each person’s name and personal preferences. We immediately felt at home and relaxed and this continued throughout the stay.
The hotel is 4 years old and has a nice layout of pool, terrace, bar and lounge.
The pool area is very chic, the pool a good size and the sun loungers and beanbags super comfortable – all complemented by a cocktail of your choice mixed by Dionysios.
We had the evening meal which we enjoyed on the terrace, served with a flourish by Dionysios and each of the 3 courses plus salad were delicious. I don’t think you could get a better meal in Ammoudia. Each evening was a different dish , sea bass , octopus , chicken and lamb , all reasonably priced.
The bedrooms were stylish and roomy , great coco-mat mattress and cotton bedding , good bathroom with fluffy towels. Nice size balcony with a sea glimpse through the tress.
Ammoudia itself is a quiet place with a sweeping sandy beach which never gets crowded, which was a relief after the crowds of Parga.
This gem of a hotel is highly recommended and I look forward to staying again.

Room tip: The 2nd floor rooms have a vaulted ceiling which gives the room a spacious feel , but it seems all the rooms are good.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kym P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dionysios Moutzouris, General Manager at Aktaia Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2020

Dear Kymallia,

First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your time here. I will share your comments with the all the Team. They take great pride in their service efforts. It means so much to us to see hear a review like yours. It was a pleasure to serve you.
We are looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards
Dionysios

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews