We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pasta in lamai ”

Emporio caffe samui
Ranked #1 of 194 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$5
Description: Salve sono Alessandro il proprietario dell emporio caffe samui volevo informare tutti i clienti che desiderano mangiare nel mio locale che avendo un piccolo bar/ristorante con una piccola cucina è gradita la prenotazione...io mi occuperó di tutto e mi prenderò cura tavolo per tavolo, questo per assicurare a tutti un buon servizio in modo da poter mangiare sempre prodotti di qualita cucinati con cura.grazie vi aspetto Hi i m Alessandro is the owner of the emporio caffe samui i wanted to inform all customers who want to eat in my shop that having a small bar / restaurant with a small kitchen is welcome booking ... I will take care of everything and I will take care table for table , this is to ensure everyone a good service so you can always eat quality products carefully cooked.Thank you so much
Restaurant details
Description: Salve sono Alessandro il proprietario dell emporio caffe samui volevo informare tutti i clienti che desiderano mangiare nel mio locale che avendo un piccolo bar/ristorante con una piccola cucina è gradita la prenotazione...io mi occuperó di tutto e mi prenderò cura tavolo per tavolo, questo per assicurare a tutti un buon servizio in modo da poter mangiare sempre prodotti di qualita cucinati con cura.grazie vi aspetto Hi i m Alessandro is the owner of the emporio caffe samui i wanted to inform all customers who want to eat in my shop that having a small bar / restaurant with a small kitchen is welcome booking ... I will take care of everything and I will take care table for table , this is to ensure everyone a good service so you can always eat quality products carefully cooked.Thank you so much
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best pasta in Koh Samui at a great price, service is top notch and staff are very friendly. Highly reccomend

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank markwpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Phenomenal service, phenomenal food, phenomenal wine, phenomenal atmosphere. Laid back and relaxed. Authentic Italian food. The chef is the sweetest man! Could not be happier!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank awillwnder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

A hidden gem restaurant in Lamai !!
It’s easy to find this restaurant and plenty of car parking here. I ordered gnocchi with white sauce plus 3 mixed cheese. The dish was super delicious! The sauce was outstanding. Thumb up for the chef!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Noppies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

The food is outstanding. Best in Lamai but some margin. Every time I ate there I found it difficult not to propose Alessandro, but luckily for him I resisted. Follow 2 rules and you’ll have the best dinner/lunch ever: 1) when it’s busy season book in advance and 2) DON’T TALK TO HIM WHILST HE IS COOKING...
Also - the real star of the place is the beautiful Stitch (a dog) but if you don’t like animals she won’t bother you...

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 852stefp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

We needed a break from Thai food last night, and chose this place after reading other reviews. So glad we did! We were greeted by the chef himself (he's from Rome but has been living in Koh Samui for several years) upon arrival. He gave us menus but also told us he was happy to make dishes to suit our appetites that night. We had the gnocchi with Bolognese sauce, the ravioli special with red sauce, and the spaghetti special (which was meant to come with salmon but they had run out of salmon so it had calamari instead). After we placed our order, we saw the chef and his assistant picking fresh herbs from containers out front to season our food so we knew it was really fresh, and the chef also asked us details like how much chili we wanted in the spaghetti special so it was clear he was making everything to order. We cleaned our plates; everything was delicious. Would definitely go back, and also highly recommend this spot to others!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AP1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Emporio caffe samui also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Emporio caffe samui? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing