We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com
US$21
View deal
ExpediaUS$37
Hotels.comUS$37
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
FindHotel
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
527
315
88
34
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
527
315
88
34
17
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2020 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for six nights, the hotel is lovely and the staff cannot do enough for you. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day with fresh towels (if we requested them). The pool and beach area is nice, we never really struggled for a sun lounger however we were always there in a morning. The food is okay, it’s quite pricey but there are loads of other restaurants and bars either down the beach or on the Main Street. The hotel is in a good location, the day we were leaving we missed breakfast so they made us some food to take away with us which so lovely of them!

The only thing this hotel is missing is a bar area, which they didn’t have. Also, there were quite a lot of people walking past your sun lounger on the beach trying to sell things/their services which we found annoying. This obviously isn’t the hotels fault but it was one after the other all day every day, so it was more relaxing being around the pool.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank SMJohnson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2020

We had nearly two weeks in this lovely hotel and everything was fine. The only negative note i would like to mention the air conditioning in the family rooms which were very loud. Also the regular cleaning of the beach only started after a mention at the reception. unfortunately we had to witness that the plastic at the beach was buried on the beach. we hope this was only an exception, as the other times everything was exemplarily disposed in garbage bags. But everything else starting from the pick up and return to the airport, the breakfast, the beach, sunbeds and the staff was perfect as ever. Thank you for everything and i hope to come back soon after the corona crisis.

Room tip: Villa is perfect
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisB42222222222222
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2020 via mobile

The staff were absolutely fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very dated almost stuck in the 80's however house keeping attended everyday. The hotel is in a good location and on the beach with sunbeds provided although the pool is very very small with very few sunbeds and very close together. We were very close to all the bars and restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jessie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OoAOMoO, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2020

Dear Jessie M,

Greetings from Thai House Beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your feedback. For the good compliments as per your mention, we will deliver the messages to overall staff and make sure that they will maintain the top services of standard and try to move to the higher step of services as much as we could. And we will use your comment for future improvement. Do let us know if there is anything else we need to know to improve this area of concern.

Best Regards,
Penpaka Thatthong(Aom)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2020

we have just spent a week at this hotel. everything was good including the room and the breakfast. the only downfall was the sunbeds on the beach, people reserving beds when it clearly stated everywhere not to do this but to be fair it needs to be managed daily by the staff, only on one morning was anything done and all items removed from beds!! location was good too. would definitely return

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank teenab68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OoAOMoO, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2020

Dear Tina B,

We wish to express our sincerest appreciation for choosing Thai House Beach Resort for spending your holiday in Koh Samui. And also thank you very much for a wonderful review!. We appreciate you sharing your memorable experience and for your words of appreciation, we hope that your excellent review is useful for other travellers looking for the choice of accommodation like us.

Wish you a great time and look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future, please feel free to contact our Group General Manager at gm@thaihousebeach-resort.com for any assistance.

Best Regards,
Penpaka Thatthong(Aom)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2020

We loved the location of Thai House and it had some beautiful surroundings. Staff were lovely including at the massage tent and our driver who was very professional and escorted us around the island. The food at the hotel was good quality and dinner on the beach with the fire dancers was a highlight. It was a shame some of the other German guests were so rude reserving sun lounges for others and not following the rules of first come first served. They were also smoking on the sun lounges which was intolerable.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 841suellenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OoAOMoO, ผู้จัดการฝ่ายต้อนรับลูกค้า at Thai House Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2020

Dear Suellen,

Greetings from Thai House Beach Resort!

Thank you very much for your feedback. For the good compliments as per your mention, we will deliver the messages to overall staff and make sure that they will maintain the top services of standard and try to move to the higher step of services as much as we could. And we will use your comment for future improvement. Do let us know if there is anything else we need to know to improve this area of concern.

Best Regards,
Penpaka Thatthong(Aom)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews