We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
lovetotravel1989
Sydney, Australia

Amazing location! I can't wait to go back.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Apr 2024
We stayed here late March, and wow what a fantastic resort. The location was fantastic. The staff were so welcoming and friendly. The buffet breakfast was one of the best we have ever had. We stayed in a Beachfront Pool Villa and it just took my breath away - the photos don't do it justice. We bought our deal from Luxury Escapes last minute and it was such good value. We're already planning a trip back next year!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
1.9 km from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
2.5 km from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$1,455
  • Expedia
    HK$3,817
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,345
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,817
2.5 km from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
1.0 km from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Marriott
    HK$1,617
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
2.1 km from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Free parking
Pool
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
The best boutique hotel in Koh Samui where guests enjoy panoramic views from every room.
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from Pavilion Samui Villas & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Lamai Beach
Reviews (1,643)
Filter reviews
1,643 results
Traveller rating
898
505
128
61
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
898
505
128
61
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydro pool villa lookout bar mr ting beach front restaurants and bars street food main pool the main road lamai resort jacuzzi thailand koh massage motorbike rocks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,643 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2024

Had a great stay at Pavilion and upgraded to the Hydro Pool Villa which was awesome, very clean and spacious!!. We loved the Breakfast and included meals!! Terry the manager is amazing and the rest of the staff made our trip a memorable one. Location is 10/10 being beachfront and next to lost of local shops and restaurants. Will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: December 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet o
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

The Pavilion Villa with our own plunge pool was simply beautiful and extremely relaxing. The restaurant is right on the beach. The food iis delicious. Happy hour sipping refreshing cocktails is a wonderful way to finish a day at the beach. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning soon.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2024

My wife and I visited for a few drinks during a dance show.

We found a member of staff extremely rude. He was extremely short and made it clear we were not welcome as we were staying for just a drink. An extremely disappointing visit and awful customer service.

We stated we didn’t wish to pay the service charge and was forced to by staff. Would not recommend this venue.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sam a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 March 2024

Absolutely amazing! Would highly recommend. Great location.
Staff are extremely friendly. We eloped and the last minute plans that Terry the events manager were perfect. Could not have asked for a better location to have done this. We had a hydra pool villa and it was superb. Cleaned to perfection every day 🤍🌸

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Discover64562795386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 March 2024

We last visited the Pavilion 12 months ago. We stayed in a plunge pool room. This holiday we stayed in a villa with a hydro pool. The pool was great and maintained well, the villa was clean and room service did a great job. A little disappointed that there was a lack of drawers for storage for clothes as there was only on small wardrobe especially for 2 people sharing. Overall we thought the villa was looking a little tired and needed some maintenance work done.
The reception staff were friendly and assisted us with any enquiries we had.
We were well looked after in the restaurant for both breakfast and dinner . They made us feel very welcome.
We also feel that the beach area out the front was not kept as it was last time and the beach furniture was really worn and needed updating.
The Pavilion just needs some money spent on it to bring it up to its previous standard.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lindagibson679
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews