We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
318
38
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
318
38
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quad biking outdoor shower whale watching our honeymoon boat trip south africa magical place walking tour visited mosaic attention to detail included in the price milkwood trees delicious food self catering the reserve three nights hidden gem
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

PERFECTION - from the time you arrive - till the time you leave!
Personalised Service - Outstanding Attention to Detail!
Venue and Views just AMAZZZINGGG . . . .
Great Activities - something for everyone!
TIME TO CHILL . . . warm and friendly - genuine!

Room Tip: PERFECT - ample room for everything!
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank acpr0jects
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMosaic, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear acpr0jects,

How wonderful! Thank you for visiting and for the great review. We strive to make all our guest's experiences while staying at Mosaic, memorable and we are so pleased that this was your experience whilst visiting us. We do hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best Regards
Team Mosaic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We were in South Africa for two weeks and this was definitely a highlight of our trip. The staff were so attentive and friendly, the food was amazing, and the location was beautiful and private. A small lodge with an intimate feel, a wonderful place to relax, go to the beach, and hang out with family and friends

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mloeb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMosaic, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write this lovely review for us mloeb2018. It is wonderful to hear that our staff were able to make your stay a memorable one and that our chefs delivered as always. :) We hope to welcome you and your family back again very soon.

Best Regards
Team Mosaic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Our stay at Mosaic was amazing (and just too short)! We were welcomed from the moment we started into the driveway, to the lovely notes left in our room each day, to the cold drinks waiting for as we returned from our adventures. The staff was incredibly warm and supportive, with knowledgable guides and great chefs, and all the great hosts. The adventures were delightful, from Quad biking, to nature walks to whale watching. The seculsion, comfort and privacy really made it feel like a home more than anything. We hope to someday return.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dplattman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMosaic, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear dplattman,

Thank you for visiting and for your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy some of the lovely activities we have on offer here at Mosaic and that our staff were able to help make your stay at Mosaic a memorable one. We do hope to welcome you back again very soon.

Best Regards
Team Mosaic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

An outstanding way to experience the outdoors in South Africa in a different way than a safari. The rooms are incredible, the setting is magical, and the food was amazing. We came here to relax on a leg of our honeymoon and left with memories to last our lifetime.
We've been to a lot of really great places-- but the staff here stood far above the rest. I can't say enough about them. They were truly genuinely kind people who constantly were striving to make our stay special-- and I will say it definitely spoiled us.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong here-- all the rooms are their own independent little cottages with great privacy and great views.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMosaic, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear Greg,

Thank you for making Mosaic a part of your honeymoon memories! Our staff are most definitely our greatest treasures. We are so happy that they were able to help make your experience here a memorable/magical one and we do hope that you will visit again soon!

Best Regards
Team Mosaic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Brilliant place. Excellent staff. Chefs are most accommodating. We were given a special vegetarian meal everyday. Vitalis the tour guide was a hit with the children. Moses was most kind and caring for the kids.

Room Tip: Beautifully placed rooms looking into the greenery.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhavalvussonji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMosaic, Manager at MOSAIC Lagoon Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Dear dhavalvussonji,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your wonderful feedback. We are happy to hear that our Chefs were able to accommodate your dietary needs and that our staff were able to help make your family's stay with us a memorable experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Team Mosaic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews