We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
11
6
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
6
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to town relaxing stay get away rishi oak villa estate horses weekend nature walks farm accommodation views
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2018

The place was so quiet en it was portrait beautiful. The house suited all our needs for the weekend and we will definetely recommend it to anyone for a break away as a couple or as a weekend away with your family. Thank you to the owners for being so trusting!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
Thank alliepienaar242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Awesome spot to get away from town and get to a quieter relaxing place. Def will be going back Great to be able to take our dogs with us ( who loved it more than us) Loads of great place not far away to enjoy.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank StewR10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

What we were looking for, was a quiet farm stay away from everyday rush and city noices. That’s exactly what we’ve got. Relaxed and recharged for the next week, we left this stay afterwards. We will definately be back for another peaceful weekend, waking up to nature’s music in our ears.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smokin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Goodwill Mountain Estate.
They are extremely close by to Stanford centre but on the farm we felt like we were far away from anything, it was that peaceful! Yet one can literally walk up a tiny hill to a very nice place to have breakfast and lunch (The Tasting Room). They are dog friendly which was great for us. The dogs had a large, enclosed area to run about which they loved.
Rishi is very quick to respond (even via email) and sort things out.
We will definitely go back one day.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Andread7215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

I really found the people and the accommodation more than expected. There was peacefulness about the place and really trusting owners who unusually did not nag about the bill. ell done! We will be back.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 368gilesr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews