We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (713)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
526
136
34
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
526
136
34
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolprivate beachbeach restaurantlunch and dinnerseaelbafamilies
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2017

An understated, quiet, low level hotel. clean comfortable rooms. We paid extra to have a sea view. Well worth it. The water is crystal clear, good for snorkeling. A clean beach and warm pool. Short drive to the local restaurants. Very relaxing.

Room Tip: Sea view or garden views available
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCapoSudFrank, Proprietario at Hotel Capo Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Mark W,
thank you for using your time writing about our house.
We was very happy to host you and offer you a beautiful vacation; the beauty of the surrounding nature around Capo Sud is surely one of the most important strenghts of our vacation offer.

hope to host you another time to offer another beautiful experience

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

It's hard to find anything to complain about. The location is outstanding, the food was great, the staff were nice and available, the beach awesome. I really enjoyed my stay and I'll most likely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ennio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCapoSudFrank, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capo Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Ennio9,
thanks for the nice words about our hotel, our food and our staff too. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and you appreciate our beach, one of the most, quiet of Elba.
We hope to welcome you in our hotel for your next visit on our island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

I was in Lacona last September with a group of friends and we all enjoyed our holiday.
The weather is usually still enjoyable (it was when we were there) and we missed the summer crowds of tourists on the island. Our flat was really close to the beach. The farthest flat is no more than 5 minutes walking. The hotel swimming pool is cool too, but I got to use it only once, as the sea itself was warm enough and calm.
The dining area is relaxing and cosy and food was good.
I would definitely recommend this place, if you're looking for a nice quiet place in Elba.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Giulia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCapoSudFrank, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capo Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Giulia T,
thank you for sharing your vacation experience in our hotel with all tripadvisors users.
From mid-September the island is less crowded and the sea is still warm and pleasant. We also thank you for appreciating our cuisine, made of genuine foods most of all from our territory.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel for your next holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We booked this hotel as we wanted a quiet location within the hustle and bustle of Elba. Capo Sud did not disappoint and the location exceeded our expectations. The facilities were great with both the beach and pool having dedicated & very professional lifeguards, great when you have small children. All the staff were great and the food spot on.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCapoSudFrank, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capo Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Andrea O,
thank you for your nice words about your stay in our hotel.
We are glad you appreciated the quiet and tranquillity of our location in a garden of 10.000 sm and the professional lifeguards who keep pool and beach clean and safe.
A special "thank you" for having appreciated our cuisine made of genuine foods worked with passion by our chefs and for all our staff who is proud to provide the well-being to all our guests.
We hope to welcome you again in Hotel Capo Sud!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

I stayed twice at this resort and I can't say enough about the food, the staff, the rooms. Everything about this hotel is impeccable. The hotel management was amazing, so polite answered all my questions and the food, I can't say enough about the amazing food. The beach the pool are excellent and all the amenities are great. it's perfectly located away from the main town but not too far for a quick visit. I can't say enough about the staff everybody from the front staff to the waiters are extremely nice and polite and very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Whiseboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCapoSudFrank, Responsabile reception at Hotel Capo Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Dear Whiseboy,
we cannot say enough about your review, just thank you for all the magnificient words about all.
We look forward to you for the third visit to our hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews