We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
36
20
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
20
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday tourwashing machineviewwinedogcaraccommodationvalleypoolagriturismoluccabedroommonteweekapartment
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights on the way from Lake Garda to Sorrento. We have 2 young children and stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment. It had a well equipped kitchen and spacious bedrooms. The views from all the rooms where excellent. After visiting Lucca and Pisa we where anticipating a flat area, we were pleased to arrive and find it high up in the mountains with a view of 100km. Stunning.
Firenze is about 40 mins car ride. Lucca is about 20 mins. Pisa about 40 mins. Siena about 1:30 mins away.
The apartment is very clean. The pool is lovely with a jucuzzi area and in lovely settings surrounded by olive trees and stunning views.
The owners are very friendly and helpful. They have a quiet and patient dog (with our 2 toddlers) called Poopa.
They offered breakfast - the croissants with creme are delightful.
They also offered an evening meal service. We accepted and we must say that over the course of our 18 day tour of Italy we had some amazing food, but the meal here was the best. It was authentic Tuscan food. 4 courses, wine, water and lovely setting. If you stay here you won't regret eating a meal here.
The accommodation is in keeping with the Tuscan style and we felt this place was delightful. If we are ever to return to Tuscany, this will be where we stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MilanoFamily3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

We visited this wonderful place unfortunately just for a night. Would have loved to extend our stay, but the place was (not surprisingly) booked out for the next days. But we were lucky enough to get a spot for a night.
The team is friendly, the breakfast really good, we even had bacon and eggs, the rooms are great, the view
is wonderful, it's easy to get to places around such as Lucca, and overall it is just a perfect place for a stay around that region in the Tuscany.
If I ever get back there, I'll definitely stay there again.
Only "drawback" could be that you'll need a car to be flexible, as it is beautifully located on the mountain hill. But honestly, this is not really a drawback.
Highly recommendable.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

A fantastic agri tourismo. The couple who run the place were so very helpful and welcoming. The view is amazing, the apartments are well kitted out and the pool was lovely. We'd go back in a flash. The kids loved the pool, Pescia was within easy reach. The local restaurant is to be avoided unfortunately - the dragon who runs the place does not like tourists!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jdkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

To us, this lovely place had it all for a pleasant vacation. Quit, beautiful settings, great pool area and a very friendly host family. We couldn't ask for anything more. If we come close to Pescia again, we would love to stay there again.

Regards
Kenneth & Marianne

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kenna58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

The perfect place to stay in Pescia. Great view, friendly host, everything was clear and comfortable. Great value for this money.
WiFi didn't work at the room. This is only one sad thing. Please fix it.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmartSin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna n, Direttore at Agriturismo Monte a Pescia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2016

Thanks you are very kindly, the wi fi is very good outside, but inside of the house in the bad days the signal is not very strong and fast. Ciao Anna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews