We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (872)
Filter reviews
872 results
Traveller rating
411
333
88
26
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
333
88
26
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotel with staritalian familyside sea viewsandy beachnational parkstage arearooms are cleanthis lovely hotelhotel roomshort drivethe buscavestenniscleanerstaxis
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 872 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

We were a couple travelling for one week to Sardinia and choose to stay at this lovely hotel . The arrival and checking procedure was cumbersome but the rest of the stay was smooth and we enjoyed the stay and the service and the food was also goo

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelportoconte, Direttore generale at Hotel Portoconte, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Maher E,

thank you for your review. We are happy to hear your stay was ok.

Kind regards from Portoconte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I stayed with friends for one week.I like the view and the room.
There are no English TV channels provided and not entertainment in the hotel.
Restaurant has no variety ,same breakfast every day and only two chooses for dinner.
The stuff rude and unprofessional.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Teodora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

This hotel is a short drive from Alghero town & airport and is situated in a nice area with good views across the local bay. However, there's not much else to recommend. The car park is often crowded with few places to park. The reception area is OK, but the rooms are fairly basic, though with nice aspect across the lawns to the sea, if you're on that side of the hotel. The food is poor. The breakfast supplies sometimes ran out, especially if there was a bus tour eating at the same time, and the quality of food wasn't great. I tried a ham & cheese toasted sandwich in the bar area one evening and it was completely devoid of any taste - I could have been eating blotting paper! The staff aren't very attentive either. One word of warning - take care when driving out of the gates - the bushes aren't cut back so they obscure the view of the road and with the speed of local traffic along the road it would be easy to have an accident when pulling out. If you go for the view by the sea, this place is fine, otherwise not much to recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank P511ORT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We love Hotel Porto Conte! This is our 6th year and as usual we loved every second!
The beach is stunning with crystal clear water. The hotel staff are fantastic and caring. The food is delicious and local. Our hotel room was cool, clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank allegra936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

I visited the hotel for a day, arriving from Alghero, I found the staff is lazy, we wait for staff for while to finish their conversation before we wanted ask them for bus service, me and my boyfriend wanted buy a bus ticket to alghero and the receptionist said that we can buy on the bus, when we got the bus we had to pay 1 euro extra per person because we did not have a ticket, the bar man wanted to o recharge us for drinks as well, glad I'm glad that i went there for one day

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kassik K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelportoconte, Responsabile reception at Hotel Portoconte, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello Mr Kassik,

we are not going to reply to your useless review.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews