We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
HK$16,432
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,742)
Filter reviews
1,742 results
Traveller rating
1,559
116
41
15
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,559
116
41
15
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hillside suite plunge pool outdoor shower our honeymoon every meal hill side beach cottage golf cart champagne breakfast mosquito net water sports tree frogs through customs one of a kind fresh fish all inclusives mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1,742 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2023

Terrific time x the inclement weather. Service is 10+++. Amazing staff. Suggestions-need a more varied food menu, particularly for dinner. And, it would be nice to have the beach lit up a bit for dinner and after dinner drinks.

Date of stay: October 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 48forde71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hermitage Bay, Marketing at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear 48forde71,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hermitage Bay. Our staff work hard to offer high-quality service to every guest.

Thank you for all your suggestions and I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Warm Regards,
The Hermitage Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2023

We have traveled all over the US and overseas and this was the best vacation we've every had! The intimacy of the facility, friendliness of staff, quality of food and accommodations were nothing short of five stars!

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank markbI4941AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hermitage Bay, Marketing at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear markbl4941AC,

Thank you for the five star rating! With so many great places to choose from, it’s an honor that you decided to give us a try, and it sounds like we made a great first impression. We look forward to seeing you soon again!

Warm Regards,
Hermitage Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2023

The hill side suite and service is spectacular. You can spend an entire afternoon in the plunge pool and only hear the sounds of nature. The food could be improved. My wife and I found some of the food bland. I suspect some of their food is prepackaged.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hermitage Bay, Marketing at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear 941DanielL,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear how much you loved your hillside suite and how well our staff catered to your needs!

We’re disappointed to hear that some of your meals weren't exactly to your liking. Be rest assured that all of our meals are prepared fresh from locally grown produce. We hope you give us another chance soon, so we can share an even more positive experience.

Warm Regards,
The Hermitage Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2023

First review I’ve ever written on this site - but just come back from 7 nights with my wife and feel motivated to give out huge praise to all the mgmt and staff at Hermitage Bay. Just amazing from top to bottom, start to finish. Will definiteiy be returning.
Dom

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hermitage Bay, Marketing at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear 256doms,

Thank you for sharing a review of your recent experience. Our team here at Hermitage Bay is committed to providing high quality customer service, and we're thrilled to hear that we made a good impression on you. See you soon!

Warm Regards,
The Hermitage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2023

This resort deserves 6 stars across the board. My husband & I honeymooned here this October. We couldn’t get over how amazing the resort was as a whole. The staff are the most kind, helpful, and welcoming people we’ve ever met. The CHEFS, lord.. They know what they are doing in the kitchen. We had a cooking class & met the main chef/pastry chef.(would definitely recommend doing this at your stay) the amenities were top notch & so were the rooms. We were taken care of every minute of this trip. We are already working on a way to be able to come back. Hermitage was like family! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Tinyguppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hermitage Bay, Marketing at Hermitage Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2023

Dear F3308FVlaurena,

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We are truly happy that you chose Hermitage Bay to celebrate your honeymoon and that you had such an amazing time! Our chefs believe that fresh, high quality ingredients make all the difference, and this is what is showcased every day! We made sure to share your feedback with them, which they were delighted to hear.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
The Hermitage Bay Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews