We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,383)
Filter reviews
1,383 results
Traveller rating
778
376
126
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
778
376
126
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thermal pools terme di sulfur smell love this place relaxing hotel rooms are nice peace of mind cold water hotel grounds many years skin massage clubhouse spring body euro tuscany
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,383 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night. Very relaxing hotel but very high in price . Service of the staff was outstanding. We booked a Deluxe room which was very nice but nothing more to add about it.... you may expect something more for approximately Euro 500.00 per night !!! Pool with the thermal water was very pleasant after getting used to the sulfur odor ( H2SO4).
We dined outside so nothing about the restaurants. Checkout time is 11:00 AM ( too early) but guests can continue enjoying the pool for the rest of the day.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Elan47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHotelTerme, Front Office Manager at Terme di Saturnia Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your comment.

Kindest regards

Roberto Cristadoro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Hotel surrounds the source of volcanic water and the structure is immersed in the silent Maremma
Cleaning: excellent
Breakfast : good
High-level SPA services (massages and facials)
Restaurant : good
Concierge: excellent
Pool services and bar: good
The strong point remains in any case the thaumaturgical power of the waters that instills an immediate sense of well-being and body mind harmony
I'll be back as soon as possible

Room tip: light lunch menu
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gabriele C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHotelTerme, Front Office Manager at Terme di Saturnia Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2018

Thank you very much Gabriele, we hope you will be back with us at Terme di Saturnia soon .

Kindest regards

Roberto Cristadoro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to relax, enjoying the impeccable hospitality of the Terme di Saturnia staff and the top notch hotel and spa. Great food in the area, 4-5 top wine and food experience in few km radius. Vineyards to visit and lots more. A week there and you don’t get the time to try all of this.
Two top attractions, in my opinion, the spa pool is built just on top of the thermal source, the water is warm and chilling out in the pool is fantastic.
And If you are a golfer, you have 18 holes within the complex, very nice course. Give it a try with the pro Giuseppe who’s incredibly good and encouraging and don’t forget to get a byte at the club house....superb traditional cuisine.
Expensive but worth it.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank andreavanara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHotelTerme, Front Office Manager at Terme di Saturnia Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear andreavanara,

I really thank you for your wonderful comment and hope to have you again with us in the near future.

Kindest regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel is very nice. Situated just under the old town of Saturnia and a 2 kilometers from the famous "Cascata del Mulino". It was renovated and expanded, from an ancient petit hotel. The principal pool stands just over the thermal spring. The water is very clear and has some algae floating. Very natural. It has dry sauna and Hammam. The environment is wide and has many armchairs. Very good facilities. Beside I dont play golf, it has a nice court.
In general terms the staff is excellent; at the front desk, the cleaners, at the restaurant and at the bars.
The Restaurant is expensive and medium quality. Has a bad ratio quality/price. And sometimes the maitre puts pressure on you, with impatience, to decide what are you going to order.
The only thing that is not homogeneous are the masseurs. Some are very good and others do not do their best in the massages. Try to find out very well who is doing your massage and how good is she.

Room tip: The rooms are all very spacious. Avoid the rooms that look to the pool.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricio33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneHotelTerme, Front Office Manager at Terme di Saturnia Spa & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for the nice and detailed comment Patricio, we look forward to have you again with us at Terme di Saturnia.

Kindest regards

Roberto Cristadoro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

I do travel a lot and stay very often at LHW Hotels. Unfortunately I was not fully satisfied. I guess because I came with higher expectations to this hotel (before we stayed at Hotel Royal, Sanremo and Golf Resort Monte Argentario) .
Rooms and bath rooms are ok but not more. Breakfasts delivered to room were excellent.
The style of the hotel is not mine ...
Good standard but in my opinion too boring.
Difficulties (massive) delays at check-out (car service (we were in hurry to leave).
Golf course is good and handling of reservation was good and efficient.

The Concierge (old school) Alessandro is excellent! Together with the pool the highlight at the hotel, we received fantastic restaurant recommendations from him!

The price level is (a bit) too high, for what the guests gets delivered.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MarcoD-CH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews