We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Jalsa Beach Hotel and Spa(Poste Lafayette)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$111
Expedia
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
La Maison D'ete Hotel(Poste Lafayette)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Poste La Fayette(Poste Lafayette)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Holliwood Holiday(Poste Lafayette)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (1,941)
Filter reviews
1,941 results
Traveller rating
1,500
358
51
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,500
358
51
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshead portermr sunilspecial thankshenna tattoosaqua barangel divenautilus restaurantour honeymoonawesome staylate checksister hotelocean viewprivate beachfront officespecial mentionbig thanksscuba diving
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,941 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Our first time in Mauritius. We stayed two weeks there relaxing, swimming, snorkeling, enjoying good food and drinks and just laying in sun in peaceful atmosphere.
The beach was great, nice just taking sun baths or snorkeling seeing so many fish I couldn't even imagine!
Room was nice and clean with amazing views straight to Indian Ocean. It was great to sit at own balcony and enjoy the scene.
In the main restaurant you feel always to be welcomed and had great breakfast and other meals. Also the beach restaurant has good food to offer with great service.
The Lobsternight was awesome, sitting at the beach under fullmoon few meters from Indian Ocean, and having great 6 dish menu with good wine. Couldn't be better...
The whole staff was great, very polite and very helpful. Reception personell are super! Thank You Poonan, Natasha, Deeptee and all the others! And the guys in the beach bar were in their element! Cedric, Krisna, Rahul, Rohan, Jonathan, Advien, Sunil, Harry and many others made their best to keep us happy. Thank You all!
We had late flight back to home, so when we went to reception desk at noon to check out, they said that we can keep the room as long as we need (until airport transfer) and free of charge!
On the whole this hotel is one of the best we have ever visited and certainly we are going to visit there again. We can only recommed it!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCatherine, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,


Thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

It’s very pleasing to read that you have had experienced wonderful moments at our resort and your full appreciation on all our service facilities.

We once more thank you for describing your holiday escapade in such lovely words and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

In addition to the location, excellent rooms and facilities, a special word of appreciation for the staff who were absolutely outstanding, and went out of their way to make us welcome and comfortable. A special thanks to Vedna for all you did for us...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jmehra1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCatherine, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear jmehra1,


Thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

It’s very pleasing to read that you have had experienced wonderful moments at our resort and your full appreciation on all our service facilities.

We once more thank you for describing your holiday escapade in such lovely words and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

We had planned in advance for our Honeymoon to Mauritius and we were in for a pleasant surprise at The Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa. We were warmly received by Dea, the receptionist who guided us thru the facilities available at the resort. Our room was on the first floor, an Ocean front view room, which had a mesmerizing view of the sea. We were treated to an American/Continental breakfast and Dinner. Lunch is available at the two restaurants on-site. The resort offered a free spa treatment for my wife which she enjoyed. Also, there are daily resort activities such as yoga, cooking classes etc. which we can take part in. We were treated to a special Candle light dinner one evening where we had the table set up beside the swimming pool overlooking the beachfront. On other days we were treated to different cuisines at Dinner, however we felt the menu was repeated and had very little Indian dishes to choose from. The desserts were a treat to have. We had the option of renting a car from the resort, which we did to visit Bagatelle Mall in Port Louis and Pamplemousses Botanical garden. Renting the small car cost us MUR 2000 per 24 hours. We can also rent bicycles for free for 3 hours (only one day of stay). Bicycles are offered for rent at other times at MUR 200 per hour. There are nearby public beaches to visit by bicycles. While checking out, we had a late departure, and since the rooms were booked, the hotel staff offered us to use the Departure Lounge and use the facilities. We were guided by Mr. Sunil Concierge, who was kind enough to explain the available facilities at the resort which we could use till our departure. Overall a very pleasant stay and a Thumbs up to all the courteous staff the the resort and the restaurant.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Arshadh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCatherine, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Arshadh O,


Thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your feedback and positive experience.

It’s very pleasing to read that you have had experienced wonderful moments at our resort and your full appreciation on all our service facilities.

We once more thank you for describing your holiday escapade in such lovely words and sincerely look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you in the near future.

Best Regards,
Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

You may want 'adults only' either if you want to protect minors from the sights and sounds of certain adults' activities, or adults from the sounds of children - I guess the second of these is the case here. However, that the hotel lets adults in the restaurant yell around during mealtimes - into their cell-phones or to each other - is a bit contradicting this concept - Holi Festival or not ...

It is a clearly misleading statement on the homepage of the hotel, that you can swim in the sea at the beach of the Hotel - you cannot. The reef is so close, and the water so shallow, that it is impossible to swim any decent length.

The hotel doesn't prevent the early occupation of deck-chairs near the pool. I saw guests reserving deck-chairs with towels at about 07:00, while these were then actually used at 11:00 only

the rooms are quite small, but provide enough storage for clothes etc. - rather ingeniously, actually. However, to call the space between window and rail a balcony shouws, well, creativity.

the staff - housekepping foremost - is lovely and does their very best.

the spa is a great experience, absolutely not to be missed. Do the package with the jaccuzzi ...

Food is adequate to good, I personally would have prefered more local dishes

there was a real bugger at the end: staff could not explain to me the bill - only after several emails the system was explained, where some items are taxable, some not - hence the mismatching total of the final bill

apparantly there is a possibility to use a hotel shuttle service in order to get to the other Radisson near-by, where more facilities are on offer. However, this was never explained by the hotel staff

make sure you have enough sun-cream - the little shop next to the reception takes an arm and a leg for this.

As Mauritius is by and large a once in a lifetime destination, the question if we would come back to this hotel is not valid. The beach would be the main reason for not coming back, the friendly staff would be the main reason for coming back

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCatherine, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Stefan R,

First and above all, I would like to sincerely thank you for your recent stay among us and taking time to share your valuable feedback and experience.

We have read your comments with great interest and I sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you encountered during your stay.Our aim is to continuously improve our service and facilities offered to our guests and your valuable feedback is important for us to gauge if we are doing things right.

Your comments have been shared with the team and raised to the level concerned for all corrective and preventive measures. We do sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back at our resort in the future to give you a full satisfactory experience.

Kind regards,
Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I stayed in February 2018 and It was a brilliant stay. It was my first time in Mauritius and Radisson Poste lafayette really gave me that lasting impression. Only a few issues with the room which was dealt with when we spoke to the reception staff.
Special thanks to Vedna (reception) and Ajay (F&B).
We really loved the fact that we can come out the room from the back and straight on the beach. Food was delicious and spa amazing. Not forgetting the entertainment every evening was lovely and the cocktail evening was my absolute favourite!
We were given an upgrade on the last day to Radisson Azuri. Although Azuri was really big and the room that we were given was just immaculate and really big, I will still choose to stay at the poste lafayette due to the fact it was more peaceful and just felt more comfortable there.
Thanks to all staff- Looking forward for my next stay later this year :)

Room Tip: Best room was the one next to reception
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Preet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IvanCatherine, General Manager at Radisson Blu Poste Lafayette Resort & Spa, Mauritius, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Preet K,


First and above all, we would like to sincerely thank you for your first visit among us and for taking the time to tell us about your positive experience.

We are happy to read that you have had a nice time at our resort and truly appreciated all aspects, the services and overall facilities at our resort.

We sincerely hope to have the immense pleasure to welcome you back to our shores for another memorable experience.

Best Regards,
Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews