We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amarin Samui Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maenam Resort(Mae Nam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maenam Buri Resort(Surat Thani)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
38
40
18
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
40
18
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hoteldvd playerwould stay againtop floorthe main roaddeluxe roomswimming poolstayed for nightschawenggyms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The check in process was quick and easy with friendly staff.
They had a great DVD collection that could be borrowed.
The rooms although old were clean.

One small problem the air con was so noisy in the room it was like sleeping next to a jet.

Breakfast was also nice.

I would stay again

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Brent H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon travelling around southeast Asia, we were given a warm welcome and a complimentary drink upon arrival, staff were very friendly and helpful to advise us on recommended eateries and local tours. We had three very comfortable nights in a very quiet hotel. The pool on the top floor is a great sun trap. It's a ten minute walk to the beach and there are nice restaurants up and down the road within five minutes walk of the establishment. We didn't eat breakfast or other meals at the hotel restaurant so cannot comment.

We had a very enjoyable stay as two backpackers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

Clean, lovely rooms and hotel in general. Lovely pool area. Ok location, easy to get to chaweng by moped and pretty close to beach. Incredibly friendly and lovely staff, couldn't fault them at all. Great experience would 100% recommend

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank nomiid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017 via mobile

So Thailand seems to go one of two ways when booking hotels. Either incredible accommodating staff or terrible.
We were forced into upgrading because 2 adults and a 7 yr old boy are not allowed to stay in a room with one king bed. 2 person limit, very strict! That was a huge hassle, so we upgraded whatever. We were shooed away from the pool table due to the age of our son :(. Dvd player wouldn't work and we ate our ramen out of tea cups because there was no way they could lend a bowl for using. They were just kind of rude at every turn.

Hotel rooms were nice, pool was great and location not too bad.

Not a place for families :/

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank october s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The staff were wonderful, although dated the hotel was very neat, very tidy and very well run. A little bit away from the hustle and bustle but we really enjoyed it. Loved the rooms which had a very authentic feel to them.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 777Obi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews