We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia
Booking.com
Hotels.com
US$291
View deal
eDreams
Trip.com
SuperTravel
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,694)
Filter reviews
1,695 results
Traveller rating
1,331
225
82
36
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,331
225
82
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course beach restaurant private pool italian restaurant sea view guest relations hotel management souvlaki pool bar da luigi sushi kalamata airport olive trees infinity room great facilities restaurants and bars tennis courts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,695 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2022

The Romanos is simply incredible. Fantastic views and sensational food everywhere. The Anax Lounge is a MUST visit, Giorgos makes the best cocktails you’ll find anywhere whether it’s on menu or if it’s something completely rogue and special.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank CharlieHendry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jirayr Kececian, General Manager at The Romanos, A Luxury Collection Resort, Costa Navarino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2022

Dear CharlieHendry,

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your holiday in our beautiful resort, located in the unspoiled Messinian landscape.

We appreciate your positive comments about our spectacular scenery and the wide variety of our dining options that we offer. Furthermore, we are honored with the special comments about Anax which is certainly a one-of-a-kind experience while staying at our resort.

Finally, as we always strive to offer memorable experiences to our guests, I feel proud that our entire team provided you with excellent service and I personally congratulate them for exceeding your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Costa Navarino for another memorable stay.

Best Regards,

Jirayr Kececian

Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2022

The Romanos hotel is simply amazing destination! I would say its the best you can find on peninsula.

We would highly recommend it to families and big friends companies that want not only to relax and but to have wide variety of experience and top height quality food (Nargile, Flame and Onuki restaurants are top).

Service is excellent and all staff is super friendly and always willing to assist! Separate Дякую to Dimitri ! He is the top professional.

Room tip: West side has best views
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victorsB8388QP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jirayr Kececian, General Manager at The Romanos, A Luxury Collection Resort, Costa Navarino, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2022

Dear victorsB8388QP

Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at The Romanos, A Luxury Collection Resort and you were amazed by the top quality of our facilities and the consistent quality services.

Indeed, the surrounding area of Costa Navarino offers a peaceful environment ideal for anyone who wishes to relax and rejuvenate,all attractively appointed to create a distinctive and inspiring environment of authentic luxury and heartfelt hospitality in the Peloponnese.

We also appreciate your kind words about the quality and variety of our dining options with a special mention about Flame, Nargile and Onuki, that are certainly a one of a kind experience while staying at our resort.
Additionally, i am proud to read about the professionalism and quality service of our people and your gracious remarks are already shared with the entire Team, especially Dimitri.

Thank you again for your great review and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Costa Navarino for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,
Jirayr Kececian
Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2022 via mobile

Costa Navarino is not only a beach resort, but in my eyes a whole world of it’s own. The resort sits on a very beautiful bay and looks out onto Ionian Sea, a perfect place to go for long walks along the shoreline. It is also located amongst many historical attractions, for those interested to learn a bit about Ancient Greece - it is the perfect place to go. In addition, although located in a private and secluded part of the semi-island it is very easy to come as an airport of Kalamata is only 40 minutes by car.

Although the hotel has an enormous capacity for guests, the teams of staff are very well organised and are at your disposal at any time of day for any type of assistance. The rooms are cleaned daily with professional staff which make your room spotless, clean every nook and cranny within 15 minutes whilst you are at the beach or occupied with other activities. In addition, the staff are super friendly and can help you arrange basically anything you want. A big thank you to Dimitri Saplachenko that has helped make our holiday smooth and into a long lasting memory.

To say the least, if you are looking for a family resort - this is the place to go. The resort is full of activities which include bowling, virtual reality game centre (which was one of the highlights of my trip), a water park, an ecological escape room and much more. The hotel puts an accent on being sustainable and ecologically friendly and even has a museum of local wildlife.

In addition, this resort has amazing facilities for golf. No matter what level you are, you can proceed with learning how to play, as there are very enthusiastic golf professionals which will guide you and teach you the basics. I personally do not play golf often and did not take much interest in it. However, thanks to the PGA professional and also the head coach Christopher I think it’s safe to say that I have opened up a new hobby that I will continue to do where I live. He was able to give an amazing explanation about the rules as well as the etiquette of golf in a fun and enjoyable way. His enthusiasm of the game certainly shows as he explains with passion which is a key to a good teacher in anything. If you are reading this, I thank you for bringing me on this journey and showing me what golf really has to offer.
For those who play regularly, what can I say, this is a dream come true. There are 4 courses with 18 holes each which allows for those who come to place everyday, to play on different holes which are designed and maintained professionally. Some of the holes that I personally played are nothing alike and you really get a feeling you are playing in different places. Even if you do not play golf, it is a sight to see and the perfectly green courses stretch miles surrounding the hotel. The hotel also includes a football camp as well as tennis courts which keep you active and occupied. The spa and gym facilities are also very good which are both fitted with top of the line technology.

Furthermore the food there was diverse and exquisite. The resort is home to Italian, Lebanese, Greek and Japanese cuisine as well as intercontinental cuisine in the buffets and other restaurants. For the sushi lovers, I found that the Japanese restaurant menu was well thought out and served delicious and creative rolls. On top of that, lunches are spectacular. I recently came with a large group of people and everyone was extremely happy with the Souvlakeria and the Barbouni restaurant taht serves fresh fish right on the beach. The hotel also has an amazing ice cream store which has more flavours then I could name. I personally love steak, and the variety of steaks and meat dishes doesn’t cease to amaze me every time I go to the restaurant Flame.

All in all, this is THE place to go. I loved my 2 weeks of stay there which felt like minutes. Unlike many other hotels, in my eyes, everything was perfect. I recommend this hotel for everyone, but especially for families and golf lovers.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Boris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jirayr Kececian, General Manager at The Romanos, A Luxury Collection Resort, Costa Navarino, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Boris N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed each and every aspect of our resort.

We appreciate your kind words about the top-quality services and food in our restaurants but also for our beautiful location, and the spacious and clean rooms.
We are also delighted that you enjoyed The Pools, the blue flag beach and the award winning Golf Courses

Indeed, with a varied range of fun activities, Costa Navarino offers the perfect setting to spend quality time with your family.

Additionally, your comments about the excellent service provided by our associates, especially Dimitris and His Team made me feel proud and I will definitely share them with the entire Team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to hosting you and your family again soon.

Kindest regards,

Jirayr Kececian

Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

Beautiful resort with amazing hospitality, great facilities, and cleanliness. Breakfast was AMAZING! It's really nice waking up to a sea view in the morning. Sunset is beautiful! It's by the beach so you can easily come down to enjoy the sunset. Closest airport is Kalamata, it's 4 hours drive from Athens. Pricing is a bit too much for business trip (since I spent most of the time doing business and very little time to enjoy everything it has to offer), probably okay for honeymoon type of trip or family vacation. Check in process could've been much faster considering that we had booked in advance with Marriott Bonvoy membership too. Rooms layout is a bit tricky, I could get lost just trying to find my colleague's room LOL. If you come with children or elderly, better to pick room close to the elevator. The place is within a really huge complex, secluded from anywhere. If you need medication, better come prepared because it's probably hard to find anything nearby. If you are here for 2-3 day trip around this time, better rely on your carry on because if your luggage gets delayed, it's hard to shop with normal price around here.

Room tip: Summer is very busy and hot during the day. Fly to Kalamata airport (45 mins) instead of Athens (4 hr drive).
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Syifa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JIRAYR Kececian, Γενικός Διευθυντής at The Romanos, A Luxury Collection Resort, Costa Navarino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Syifa Z,

Thank you for choosing The Romanos, A Luxury Collection Resort for your stay as well as for the enthusiastic comments you shared with us and TripAdvisor readers.

We greatly appreciate your positive words regarding our beautiful resort, the cleanliness services, our extensive well-maintained facilities and our excellent breakfast!

We appreciate your constructive comments that are shared with all of us at the Team, in order to improve our services and effectiveness, delivering an outstanding guest service experience to all our valuable guests.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in Costa Navarino for another memorable stay.

Sincerely,

Jirayr Kececian

Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

This is the place where you want to return every year. Like to your second home. Like to your close friends. Solid, classy and to beyond friendly. They take care of you and your kids from 7 am to the midnight and onwards. They remember your names and preferences. They play with your kids and are always behind your back to make your next wish happen. Thank you beautiful people- Christos, Anastasia and the pool team, all staff at Luigi including dionis, Athena, team at Branco Nicos, Yiona and amazing room cleaning ladies and all buggy drivers . Basically Everyone!!! We love you guys . Inese, Hassane and Carla Hamza . Room 7144 in 2022 xxx

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank IneseKnoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jirayr Kececian, General Manager at The Romanos, A Luxury Collection Resort, Costa Navarino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2022

Dear IneseKnoha,

Thank you for your wonderful review in TripAdvisor.

We appreciate your positive feedback regarding the extensive facilities and the cleanliness of our beautiful resort.

Above all, we are delighted that your overall stay was amazing and that you were completely satisfied with the warm welcome of our staff. I assure you that I will personally share your encouraging comments with our team, especially our people mentioned by their names.

We thank you for your wonderful review and for being such a valuable guest.

Yours sincerely,

Jirayr Kececian

Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews