We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Brunch and very accommodating”
Review of Poachers Pantry

Poachers Pantry
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We held a Baby Shower brunch at poachers pantry on a quiet Saturday- the food was lovely and the staff were very helpful and accompdating.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank ArtemisAmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoachersPantry, Front Office Manager at Poachers Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback.

We do accommodate for all types of functions and we are glad to hear that you were very pleased with the baby shower that you had wit us.
We look forward to you returning soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I have visited Poachers a number of times. We recently had lunch with two other couples and enjoyed an awesome lunch with food and wine. There were some items forgotten by the wait staff but they more than made up for it in other ways. We will definitely be back. It is a delightful place to go in any season and for any reason.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank mcevoyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoachersPantry, Front Office Manager at Poachers Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent visit.
It was unfortunate that that you had some items forgotten, we strive to make everything as enjoyable as possible, on the odd occasion some things may be missed and we are glad that this was resolved.
We agree that both our food and wine is so delicious and to enjoy this in our beautiful surrounds makes it an absolute delight.
Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Food was wonderful and so was the setting. We sat outside on one of our first warmer spring days. We were a little disappointed though that we were still eating our entree when the main course arrived. I can't remember what I ate so it must have been OK.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Meals came out very quickly and were undercooked/inedible. Coffees were cold. Felt rushed to eat, even though they wasn't very busy. Very disappointing as I had be raving about the place to my guests

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank BvB889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Came here on the spur of the moment, arriving just as they had opened. Beautiful grounds and we were warmly welcomed. Enjoyed a coffee and bought some smoked goods, but please note that previous comments mention breakfast, they actually do not open for food until 11am.

Thank P996IAanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PoachersPantry, Front Office Manager at Poachers Pantry, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your visit to us.
We are continually working on our gardens and surrounds to keep it welcoming and fresh.
I am very glad you enjoyed your coffee and that you purchased some of our beautiful smoked produce to enjoy when you returned home.
As detailed on our website, we offer light lunch during the week and brunch is available on weekends.

We hope that you can return on a weekend to enjoy our lovely brunch menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poachers Pantry also viewed

Murrumbateman, New South Wales
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
 
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
 
Murrumbateman, New South Wales
 

Been to Poachers Pantry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing