We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place - Armagh Country Lodge”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 week ago

Truly an amazing place with such a cozy & relaxing feel staff are so friendly & truly helpful. We found Armagh by the luck of the draw but i must say very were so impressed with the room Keurboom, breakfast, dining, room services & just that they made us feel like part of the Armagh family. Before we arrived i had the privilege to speak to Thandeka one of the managers that assisted us with our booking one amazing young lady. Then when we got there we had the honor of meeting another amazing manager by the Name of Hano that made our stay one for the books really assisting us with what we can go in the area & letting us know of same hidden wonders of stormsriver etc. Then we got to meet the amazing kitchen & housekeeping staff also so friendly & to Isaiah that washed the car in the morning. Before i knew it was him i thought did it rain so hard to clean my car like that lol i was so impressed with the car wash hope he got the tip we left for him

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Verne89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a really nice stay. We can reach The national in about 10 Minutes. All persons were really nice and the Dinner was perfect. Phumla made an excellent food and the wine was perfect. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tomwY2822AU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hano and his team are fantastic.
The restaurant is the best in town.
Loved it! Loved it
Beautiful rooms great wifi
The spa experience was splendid
Well organized
Beautiful view from our room
Thoughtful staff.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Londekile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This really is a great place to stay when in the Stormsriver/Tsitsikamma area. The staff were very friendly and helpful in advising us of activities in the area. They really went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. The accommodation itself is conveniently located close to many activities in the area. We would definitely return when in the area again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank DD025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

The rooms were lovely clear and airy and nicely decorated,
and the grounds are beautiful.
the staff were very helpful.
The menu is based on a Africa menu and I can thoroughly recommend the Karoo Lamb and the Babooti

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Storms River
12.3 km away
Tsitsikamma Lodge
Tsitsikamma Lodge
#2 of 4 in Storms River
711 reviews
0.4 km away
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
Tsitsikamma Village Inn
#1 of 4 in Storms River
922 reviews
8.2 km away
Misty Mountain Reserve
Misty Mountain Reserve
#3 of 5 in Tsitsikamma National Park
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
The Fernery Lodge & Chalets
#1 of 12 in Storms River
791 reviews
0.2 km away
At The Woods Guest House
At The Woods Guest House
#1 of 5 in Storms River
405 reviews
0.3 km away
Tsitsikamma Backpackers
Tsitsikamma Backpackers
#2 of 12 in Storms River
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa

Address: 24 Fynbos Street, Storms River, Tsitsikamma National Park 6308, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Eastern Cape > Tsitsikamma National Park > Storms River
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Storms River
Price Range: HK$664 - HK$1,023 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa est. 1994 offers comfortable ensuite airconditioned rooms, spacious gardens with Tsitsikamma Mountain views, a Country Spa and South African Cuisine in Highly Acclaimed Rafters Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Armagh Country Lodge Rafters & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armagh Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing