We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveller rating
146
102
51
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
102
51
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboth nightslog firevery nice placewonderful stayelectric blanketsenjoyed our staytsitsikamma areastorms river mouthmarionloftlodgeaccommodationstormsrivercurtainsforestprivacy
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 324 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

First of all the staff were fantastic! Friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. The Boekenhout room requires some maintenance in that the shower leaks and water seeps through to where the wc is in the bathroom. Tap mixer on one basin was very loose and 1 of the 2 electric blankets in the room doesn't work.We will bring it to the attention of management. The loft is directly above some rooms and you can hear everything, which doesn't allow for peace and tranquility. The noise from the main road travels far and can also be heard.

Apart from that the rooms were spacious(Yellow wood and Boekenhout) and clean and comfortable. Dinner at the onsite restaurant was superb!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charmaine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the Oak Cottage. We were welcomed with endless smiles. The restaurant is nice and warm with a fireplace opening up on both sides. The food is amazing, the cottage was amazing. Loved that there was Filter Coffee in the cottage. The Spa was amazing! We had the Total Radiance and Ultimate Relaxation treatments. The setting is in nature and just amazing. Walking distance from all sorts of activities! Thank you Thandeka and Hano for the amazing hospitality! Thank you for the welcome note, thank you for the wine, thank you for the exceptional service and willingness to accommodate us even with dessert in our Cottage!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MichelleGraySA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Our room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The pleasant staff members were very attentive and friendly, and we enjoyed a cozy dinner by the log fire. The wi-fi worked fine in the lounge and dining area - I really could not fault anything.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 650maryannw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Stormsriver isn't big and has limited accomodation options but this is definitely a good one. Yes, it's rustic but the rooms offer everyting one needs. Ours even had a bathtub (which we didn't use due to water restrictions). My wife had a massage at the spa and was very happy. The food is superb. So even if you're not staying here, make sure you come for dinner.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mbieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Thandi was very friendly and welcoming, even had the air con on to warm the cold winter room. Dinner was great with Veronica serving the excellent meal and stoking the lovely fire to keep it cosy. Very comfy spacious room, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews