We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
174
132
27
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
132
27
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssegway tourdouble roomablution facilitiespool tablefamily roomotter trailnice gardenclean roomshot waterbeautiful placegarden routenational parktentsbackpackershostelheinrichactivities
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Such appreciation for the genuinely friendly and conscientious staff - Imelda, Evette, Logan, Ashley, Awehte, Fatima, Amanda - who were not only attentive to my many questions about the area but also continuously tried to assist in finding a way to make a specific request possible! It is truly a delight to stay in an environment created by staff who put their heart into their work and go beyond what is just required! Their proud love for the beautiful area as well as her loving people is truly inspiring and gives the curious traveler many a reason to want to linger longer! ;)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anrinetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Owner at Tsitsikamma Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi,

thank you for the lovely feedback and I have passed this on to the staff.
Safe travels and hope to see you guys again one day

Kind regards
Backpacker Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We slept in one of the tents. The beds are comfortable, the views are amazing and the staff are friendly. Ashleigh in particular. We checked in after 7pm and were received with a warm smile. We felt at home immediately. We got a tour of the backpakcers + free wifi. Then we received a package with brochures and maps of the surrounding area. Based on my experience, I can safely recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christelled537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Owner at Tsitsikamma Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

HI Christelle
thank you for the lovely feedback and I am so glad Ashley made your stay so wonderful!!!

Hope to see you again one day
Kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Beautiful place. Lovely garden, really a little gem in the Stormsrivier area. Friendly reception. We checked in around 16:00 and were too late to book dinner which was due at 15:00. We stayed in a Garden Tent (number 4). Tents are VERY small with limited to no space for movement. Clean communal showers and toilets close to tents. This backpacker is the total opposite of the other one just around the corner. If you are looking for a peaceful, quite and relaxing break away with a loved one, this is the place. Small bar with communal kitchen. They operate the Segway's from their premises.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _taliedutoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Owner at Tsitsikamma Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

HI

Thank you for the feedback and so glad you enjoyed your stay, we are in the process of upgrading our tents to a larger size so I am sure when you come visit again you will get a bigger , better tent!

Kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017

The receptonists are very Nice and helpful. The dorm is very very clean and comfortable. It's a quiet place where you can sleep very well. All the facilities are super clean and the cleaning staff is lovely too.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 809laurenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Owner at Tsitsikamma Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

HI Lauren,
thank you for the lovely review, this is what we strive for so glad you enjoyed it!
thank you
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

What a treat this little gem is , from staff to facilities ! Great accommodation and superior class . We loved our stay and will definitely stay here again on our travels. Great on all levels! Bar and pool table area was fantastic allowing all of us to socialise.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthea344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Owner at Tsitsikamma Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

HI Anthea

So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, we loved hosting you and looking forward to you guys coming back again one day!
kind regards
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews