We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsitsikamma Backpackers
Nearby Hotels
The Village Lodge(Storms River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Tsitsikamma Lodge(Storms River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Serenity Retreat(Storms River)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
159
129
25
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
159
129
25
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssegway tourdouble roomyellow woodspecial thanksablution facilitiesfree wifiback packersbungee jumpplace to staywalking distanceenjoyed my staycomfortable bedlocation is greatfamily roomotter trailhot waternice garden
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2017

The only inconvenient was that we didn't have hot water to shower in our room. We had to use the common shower, however the host was really kind and eager to help us in whatever we needed. It's a great place

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trienzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle K, Owner at Tsitsikamma Backpackers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

HI
Thank you for your feedback and will definitely look into that!
thank you
Michelle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

Great stay in a very cosy and open house. i enjoyed the dinner very much, as it felt like being home!
The Internet wasnt working due to a storm, that was a bit difficult for us! Otherwise very friendly place!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kimkM407RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

It was good money value. Sadly bit noisy but that was expected from backpackers accommodation. Definitely great location and helpful stuff. Just maybe not for families with kids as you never know how loud your neighbors will be

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 235katkak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

As an older couple we were not sure if a backpackers would suit us. Well our uncertainties were put to rest. This is a lovely establishment and certainly worthy of staying at, we would have no hesitation going back. Sooner rather than later :)

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tonykZ2409MZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The reservation, booking , payment and quick response were excellent. Thank you.
The reception by Heinrich was warm and friendly and we were treated as old friends.
The communal ablution facilities is quite small, with limited space to dress, being in a passage and there is not mirror or place for a hairdryer. We felt safe and the place was clean and need. Value for money is based on the experience, since plenty B+B elsewhere on the Garden route charge the same or less. Very nice. Will recommend it and will come again.
Regards, Albie Meiring from Gonubie

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank albiem2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews