We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great tour with a great tourguide!

Just arrived on Samui today and randomly booked this island tour with Happy Samui from the Hotel... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
C7193BDbenb
via mobile
Amazing experience in koh Samui

We were with the best travel guide !!! We had a great time with you!!! Yai you are the... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
F2535BAcp
via mobile
Read all 237 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bophut
from US$138.71
More Info
from US$56.28
More Info
from US$22.51
More Info
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveller rating
157
35
14
18
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
157
35
14
18
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour guide half day tour pig island koh tan samui island tour happy staff nice tour mummified monk angthong national marine park great guide amazing trip koh taen take photos ang thong big buddha his team thai culture
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 237 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2022

Fantastic day trip to ang thong Marine park. King was a fantastic guide and made our experience memorable. Thank you to him and his crew for a great day spent!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank bluskydream
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022

Our guide, Khing, and the driver were kind and helpful during the whole trip. I enjoyed the pleasant time spent together while discovering Samui in nature and culture, leaving us very good memories.
Please continue to support only local ethical activities.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank EmyFul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

We were recommended the Island half day tour by our trailfinders rep. The tour was excellent . The driver collected us promptly and the minibus was clean and had great air con. Our guide was Khing. We went to 6 sites on Samui , including the big Buddha, Wat Plai Laem, the mummified monk, a great viewing point for photos of the beach, the grandparents rocks and lastly the waterfall . Khing spoke about each stop and answered all our questions! There was a chance to have a look around the markets at the big Buddha and stop for some coconut ice cream at the rocks . I would recommend brining swimming gear for the waterfall and getting in to cool down ! Overall an excellent tour, good value for money & a nice opportunity to see lots of the highlights of the island .

Date of experience: June 2022
1  Thank CarolineCConlon1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 June 2022 via mobile

We did the Island tour - very well organised and our guide Khing was very knowledgable, friendly and approachable. Get to see lots of the main sights including the Big Buddha , Chinese / Thai temples , a mummified Monk and finished with a swim at the waterfall. Recommend if you would like to see the island in a relaxed , calm and air conditioned way!

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank CConlon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

Fantastic day trip. The snorkelling was brilliant and we saw lots of coloured fish even a sea snake. Kayaking off sandy beach in warm aquamarine waters under overhanging rocks was good too.
Then we climbed up a huge number of very steep steps to see the emerald lagoon. It was not the easiest but well worth the challenge.
Lunch in tiny beach village with excellent local food was just what we needed after a busy morning!
Then off again by boat to a white powder sandy beach for sunbathing and swimming was heavenly. Seeing a monkey in the trees near the beach was a bonus as was seeing flying fish, and dolphins even a pink dolphin in our cruise back home.
The crew were most attentive to us all and provided lots of water and drinks as well as snacks and fresh fruit throughout the whole trip.
All in all an excellent trip.

Thank jomCork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews