We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty and fab locale”
Review of Gusto Italiano

Gusto Italiano
Ranked #38 of 691 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Highly recommended Italian out of the bunch in bophut. Had seats right on the beach, locale amazing.
Purchased the arabiata and Gorgonzola gnochi, truly fantastic tasting dishes. Lots of options. Slightly above average price but get what you pay for.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank julesm685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,013)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 1,013 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2018

We had a couple of pizzas and pasta.
It was good. You have to consider that we are not in Italy.
The service was really good. One of the best ones we had in Thailand.
Is a bit expensive.
If you are tired of Thai food and want to have some italian kitchen go there.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank superisiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious pizza and real authentic feel of Italy ! Great service by the owner who comes from Bologna and favors great Italian products ! Worth testing !

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Philippe_Pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

During busy session and weekends I would advise to book ahead.

We didn’t and ended waiting about 40mins for a table. It was well worth the wait!

Food, Wine and service excellent what a lovely evening.

The tiramisu was as good as I’ve had in Italy

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Katherine_Ratcliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

This place is Great! We had an early dinner..so happened on this place in Fisherman's Village a little before closing time...because we just wanted a little something! The staff was great even though they were so close to quittin' time. We ordered a great bottle of Chianti & a margarita pizza. Delicious. Hit the spot. Beautiful views- it's beachside. Has great dining options! How can you not Love a place with the quote I have pictured on the menu! Had a private bathroom! Great little vibe...really loved it!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank V3707BEamyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gusto Italiano also viewed

Bophut, Ko Samui
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Gusto Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing