We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST FOOD IN SAMUI!”

Fi Greek Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 692 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$30
Description: Authentic Greek Mediterranean Cuisine, enticing flavours and traditional hospitality, in a comfortable and friendly setting. At the Fi Greek Restaurant, we aim to provide an extraordinary dining experience. Everyone at Fi is passionate about the quality of our great Greek food and we can't wait to share that with you!
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Greek Mediterranean Cuisine, enticing flavours and traditional hospitality, in a comfortable and friendly setting. At the Fi Greek Restaurant, we aim to provide an extraordinary dining experience. Everyone at Fi is passionate about the quality of our great Greek food and we can't wait to share that with you!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fi has the cleanest, healthiest, and arguably the most tasty food in all of Lamai! So happy to have discovered this place with friends from the Lamai Muay Thai Camp! The buffet on Friday is an incredible value, but the food is tasty, clean, and fresh any day of the week! I took a container of hummus to go— so good! The staff and ownership is kind, helpful, and accommodating! They made a same-day reservation for our party of 6 with no problem! We really appreciated their positive vibes and wonderful service. (They also kindly took many great photos of our group!!) Don’t miss this place...it is amazing! (Note: Per signs I saw, I think their Friday buffet is moving to their Chewang location in December 2018, FYI)

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Saage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fi Greek Restau... G, Owner at Fi Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Saage, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your dinner with us!
Thank you, we really appreciate it! We are looking forward to welcoming you again,
to Fi Greek Restaurant again soon!
Kind Regards, Christos Panodimos, restaurant owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2018

We went here couple of friends to try their buffet dining. It was amazing. Best Tzatziki ever. Their home made pita bread was very good too. All the kebabs and the Greek salad were very tasty . Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fi Greek Restau... G, Owner at Fi Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our restaurant to others. We sincerely hope to welcome you back to Fi Greek Restaurant again soon!
Kind Regards, Christos Panodimos, restaurant owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I'm a regular visitor to this restaurant and it is mostly known by local expats living in Samui due to it's current location. If you have access to motorbike or some sort of transportation, it is pretty close to everywhere because it is next to Tesco / Homepro.

There are no words that can explain the taste of food, you have to try it. There is a reason why so many local people keep going there instead of somewhere else.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank muratsamui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fi Greek Restau... G, Owner at Fi Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback!
Looking forward to see you again in the near future!
Kind Regards, Christos Panodimos, restaurant owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2018

I was in Koh Samui for couple of days. My friends who live on the island took me there for Friday BBQ. The food is delicious. Loved it . Definitely recommended !

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sydneyellis78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fi Greek Restau... G, Owner at Fi Greek Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2018

Thank you so much for visiting our restaurant and also for giving us a perfect rating!
Food and hospitality is our tradition and we love to share it, with wonderful people like you!
We sincerely hope to welcome you back, again soon! Kind Regards, Christos Panodimos, restaurant owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We live in Samui and so we try many different places, this place had a reputation of a great place especially of Friday’s with the buffet.
The food is good but the place looks run down, not clean, staff shouting at each other across the restaurant and the owner just treated us so badly because we came with 2 babies (which we paid full price for!)
Not going there again. Other great Greek places in Samui with MUCH nicer food and hospitality.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 891ayeletp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fi Greek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Fi Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing