We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good thai/seafood restaurant”
Review of Combo 3 Restaurant

Combo 3 Restaurant
Ranked #133 of 515 Restaurants in Bophut
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$60
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2018

the restaurant is relatively big attached to the Combo hotel. The quality of the service and food was very good.

Thank freelikeabird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combobeachhotelsamui, Manager at Combo 3 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Freelikeabird, Thank you for your review and your kinds words about our service and food. We hope you will come by again soon. Warmest regards, RM at Combo Beach Hotel Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

My husband and I came for dinner, I had Pasta with tomato sauce, and he had a white snapper (of his choice at the fish counter) with chilly lemon sauce. Both dishes were amazingly delicious! And the live band singing and playing was absolutely stunning! Great choice of music, would recommend this restaurant for everyone!

Thank Kinar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combobeachhotelsamui, Manager at Combo 3 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Kinar A, We are really happy to hear you had a good time at our restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to have written your detailed review. We hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest regards, RM at Combo Beach Hotel Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Have eaten at this place more times than I care to remember. The food is good. The Green and Red curries are excellent.

However, since our last visit they have introduced a selection of musicians every night, and it is so loud you can not chat.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellingMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combobeachhotelsamui, Manager at Combo 3 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear TravellingMitch, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our restaurant. We will be sure to share your compliments about the curries to our Chef. We will share your feedback about the volume with our teams here. We hope the next time you come back, you will hear the improvement. Warmest regards, RM at Combo Beach Hotel Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Came here for dinner on our last two nights on the island. Enjoyed the first night so much we returned. Very good service. Had lovely, nicely presented Thai food. Live music was brilliant and quite amazingly they took requests. We were served by the gorgeous Aye Lai, always smiling and brilliant at her job. Nice big tables and comfortable chairs. Great location on the main drag.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Euan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combobeachhotelsamui, Manager at Combo 3 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Euan C, We truly appreciate your thoughtful review. We strive to provide good service and are happy you enjoyed your dinners with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warmest regards, RM at Combo Beach Hotel Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

We enjoyed the live music and surprised at great value in the heart of busy mainstreet. Waiters friendly and service prompt

1  Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Combobeachhotelsamui, Manager at Combo 3 Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Jack D, Thank you for coming to our restaurant. Our waiters work very hard to provide prompt service so they very much appreciate your compliment. Glad you liked the live music and the value. Please do come by to see us again. Warmest regards, RM at Combo Beach Hotel Samui

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Combo 3 Restaurant also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Chaweng, Bophut
 

Been to Combo 3 Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing