We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corissia Princess Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Pilot Beach Resort(Georgioupolis)
US$270
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Corissia Harmony Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$179
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anemos Luxury Grand Resort(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corissia Beach Hotel(Georgioupolis)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orpheas Resort(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vantaris Palace(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mythos Palace(Georgioupolis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
70
31
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
31
2
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate fountainsmall portlong sandy beachfirst floorgreat holidayfacilitiesseabalconycleaners
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed at the Corissia Princess hotel on the beach for one week in a quadruple room. The room was not huge but had a large glass balcony which although was side on to the sea the view was all along the coast which has beach as far as the eye can see.
One of the most delightful aspects of this hotel is the staff. From the reception staff who are kind and helpful, through the cleaners who keep the hotel spotless to the chefs and waiting staff who lay out and maintain a wonderful hot and cold buffet for breakfast and dinner.
We were also offered, for adults, a complimentary hour in the newly refurbished Harmony Spa and a taster massage and had the weather been inclement we may have taken more advantage of these facilities.
One thing to note is that the restaurant is approximately 200m down the road from the hotel and the pool is somewhat in the shade in the late afternoon.
The peak temperatures were between 21 and 24degrees for our week mid October and it was fairly windy on some days. A cardigan was welcome in the evening!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

A lot has been already written why people return year after year. Kokalas is something when you have had a taste you tend to want a little more. Nikos and Frank backed up by Rula and other family members support their guest to enjoy and have a vacation where poor weather won’t dampen your week away. From the welcome committee to the group send off nothing changes, but why alter something which doesn’t need fixing

Kokalas is a family full of travellers who became surrogate family members each having their unique Greek odyssey

You get hooked and end up re booking for the next year to have your Kokolakis fix

Only come to Kokalas if you want traditional Greek hospitality, clean and healthy surroundings and a family atmosphere where children are safe and their isn’t a loutish culture spoiling the piece of other people

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed at the Corissia Princess for the fourth time. Every time we stay we find that the owners have invested in the properties and made improvements. We had a lovely room on the top (4th) floor with a gorgeous view across the bay. The food at the Corissia Park is good. Guests from all three hotels Corissia Beach, Princess and Harmony dine here and can use the pool and bar area. There is a very clean, smaller more private pool on the first floor at the Princess, which we tend to use if not on the beach, which is only 10 yards away from the front door. The staff are lovely and we have made some good friends - especially Jaba. There, he got another mention!
Georgioupolis is a lovely small town with a long sandy beach, a small port and a town square full of cafes.
P.S. You might want to join "Corissia Clever" their loyalty programme - Google it!

Room Tip: The higher floors give better views.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rawlplug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a hotel group that excells in so many ways. With two of my children we had an apartmentwith two bedrooms, everything very clean and very well organized, the staff very friendly and the hotel situatedin a way that from the balcony we had a view on the sea on one hand and on the beautiful green hills on the other side.
we loved the possibility to travel across the island with an experienced guide, drove into the mountains... beautiful sights! and enjoyed the countryside very much. Were told- if asked- about the fascinating history and enjoyed having other geautiful cities nearby.
Outstanding- have I ever experienced something likethis buffet??? In the morning we could press an orange juice with one out of -was it four or six(!!!) manual juice squeezers, real natural tasty cretan oranges...delicious! And then an incredible choice between bread and all sorts of jam and cheese and ham and whatever, raw food, muesli with however many tipes of nuts and raisins, you could go to one of the cooks to get your waffles or omelette made the way you wanted it,or have eggs and ham and broiled tomatoes, or cake or whatever,.... every buffet was AMAZING! I have been to top hotels, but the buffet here is something never experienced before... and the cretan olive oil.... the exellent wild herbs like oregano that I enjoyed on so many dishes,... also the idea of offering cretan cuisine and food (loved the olive oil) ... my daughterloved the 5-level chocolate fountain, each day either white or brown orblack chocolate, and the countless deserts from each time several types of cake to cookies to Baklava to fruit salad and whatever.... and the waiters very attentive and always ready to improvise if the guests can have an even better experience. Greatstaff, really!
Oh yes, I forgot to mention the dining room has a direct view on the beach and the sea. Paradise!

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank internationalfam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

My husband and I went to Corissia Princess in honey moon.
We spent very good time in a very nice hotel with top quality staff!
Professional and friendly people help us and our little baby to feel at home.
And very kind people at the restaurant, Always smiling and friendly.
Very big free wifi area.
I recomend Corissia Hotel to everyone!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sererimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews