We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish we had mor days”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Corissia Princess Hotel
Ranked #11 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is excellent, the facilities offer the guest , the opportunity to relax away from everyday reality.
All is kept in good condition, breakfast was rich , the surrounding was cozy.
We did not spend much time there but we felt like home and especcialy because of the helpfull staff ,Barbara at the reception, offered us all the correct advise to plan our holidays with her experience and her cheerfull personality made our stay there unique.
There was one thing that we did not like, there is an other lady working at the reception, that ruined a bit this perfect picture, her apperiance was odd , did not pay any attention to her apperiance and was as many times we shaw her in bad mood , not smiling , as if she made an effort to be friendly. On my opinion someone should mention her to pay attention her apperiance and reaction because can destroy easily the good character of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vasilis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (98)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

We stayed at the Corissia Princess hotel on the beach for one week in a quadruple room. The room was not huge but had a large glass balcony which although was side on to the sea the view was all along the coast which has beach as far as the eye can see.
One of the most delightful aspects of this hotel is the staff. From the reception staff who are kind and helpful, through the cleaners who keep the hotel spotless to the chefs and waiting staff who lay out and maintain a wonderful hot and cold buffet for breakfast and dinner.
We were also offered, for adults, a complimentary hour in the newly refurbished Harmony Spa and a taster massage and had the weather been inclement we may have taken more advantage of these facilities.
One thing to note is that the restaurant is approximately 200m down the road from the hotel and the pool is somewhat in the shade in the late afternoon.
The peak temperatures were between 21 and 24degrees for our week mid October and it was fairly windy on some days. A cardigan was welcome in the evening!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

A lot has been already written why people return year after year. Kokalas is something when you have had a taste you tend to want a little more. Nikos and Frank backed up by Rula and other family members support their guest to enjoy and have a vacation where poor weather won’t dampen your week away. From the welcome committee to the group send off nothing changes, but why alter something which doesn’t need fixing

Kokalas is a family full of travellers who became surrogate family members each having their unique Greek odyssey

You get hooked and end up re booking for the next year to have your Kokolakis fix

Only come to Kokalas if you want traditional Greek hospitality, clean and healthy surroundings and a family atmosphere where children are safe and their isn’t a loutish culture spoiling the piece of other people

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We stayed at the Corissia Princess for the fourth time. Every time we stay we find that the owners have invested in the properties and made improvements. We had a lovely room on the top (4th) floor with a gorgeous view across the bay. The food at the Corissia Park is good. Guests from all three hotels Corissia Beach, Princess and Harmony dine here and can use the pool and bar area. There is a very clean, smaller more private pool on the first floor at the Princess, which we tend to use if not on the beach, which is only 10 yards away from the front door. The staff are lovely and we have made some good friends - especially Jaba. There, he got another mention!
Georgioupolis is a lovely small town with a long sandy beach, a small port and a town square full of cafes.
P.S. You might want to join "Corissia Clever" their loyalty programme - Google it!

Room Tip: The higher floors give better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Rawlplug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

This is a hotel group that excells in so many ways. With two of my children we had an apartmentwith two bedrooms, everything very clean and very well organized, the staff very friendly and the hotel situatedin a way that from the balcony we had a view on the sea on one hand and on the beautiful green hills on the other side.
we loved the possibility to travel across the island with an experienced guide, drove into the mountains... beautiful sights! and enjoyed the countryside very much. Were told- if asked- about the fascinating history and enjoyed having other geautiful cities nearby.
Outstanding- have I ever experienced something likethis buffet??? In the morning we could press an orange juice with one out of -was it four or six(!!!) manual juice squeezers, real natural tasty cretan oranges...delicious! And then an incredible choice between bread and all sorts of jam and cheese and ham and whatever, raw food, muesli with however many tipes of nuts and raisins, you could go to one of the cooks to get your waffles or omelette made the way you wanted it,or have eggs and ham and broiled tomatoes, or cake or whatever,.... every buffet was AMAZING! I have been to top hotels, but the buffet here is something never experienced before... and the cretan olive oil.... the exellent wild herbs like oregano that I enjoyed on so many dishes,... also the idea of offering cretan cuisine and food (loved the olive oil) ... my daughterloved the 5-level chocolate fountain, each day either white or brown orblack chocolate, and the countless deserts from each time several types of cake to cookies to Baklava to fruit salad and whatever.... and the waiters very attentive and always ready to improvise if the guests can have an even better experience. Greatstaff, really!
Oh yes, I forgot to mention the dining room has a direct view on the beach and the sea. Paradise!

Stayed: November 2016
2  Thank internationalfam2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.1 km away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#7 of 47 in Georgioupolis
134 reviews
0.8 km away
Anna's House
Anna's House
#19 of 47 in Georgioupolis
119 reviews
2.5 km away
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
#15 of 47 in Georgioupolis
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#22 of 47 in Georgioupolis
35 reviews
3.3 km away
Vantaris Beach
Vantaris Beach
#18 of 47 in Georgioupolis
108 reviews
3.4 km away
Orpheas Resort
Orpheas Resort
#17 of 47 in Georgioupolis
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Corissia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corissia Princess Hotel

Address: Georgioupolis Waterfront, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range: HK$579 - HK$1,644 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Corissia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corissia Princess is a modern and functionally advanced 4 star hotel. It is set 10 meters from the flawless sandy beach of Georgioupoli. This hotel complex has been operating since June 2006, but has already become one of the most popular hotels in the area! Once entering the focal building the reception with the stylish waiting room prevails, furthermore a veranda with panoramic view to the sea and a swimming-pool circled with lawn in addition with an abundance of selective local flowers are provided. Once setting your eyes on the hotel you will be captivated by the dominant outdoor elevator, constructed entirely with glass. We offer breakfast and dinner in buffet form (halfboard). The buffet takes place in the restaurant in the Corissia Park, just a few meters from the sea and includes both cold and warm dishes alternating daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Nozio Netplan srl and HotelQuickly so you can book your Corissia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corissia Princess Georgioupolis
Corissia Princess Hotel Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing