We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
155
65
18
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
65
18
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view excellent location kavros supermarket swims chania pools beach km
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

Strand: with sand and many km to walk. The hotel offers beach umbrellas with safe, wich I think is a great idea. When you are only two, you both can go swimm and do not have to worry about your belongings (mobil phone, purse,...).
Room: decoration was not the strong point but the most important thing, the bed, was perfect.
Buffet: high variety, high cuality, tradicional food and the service coud’nt be nicer.
Minibar: quite cheap prices. You don’t need to buy water at the supermarket every day becarse the price of the minibar is the same like there.
They also offer excursions with a reasonable price.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

The Orpheas Resort is a small oasis in the area with a fantastic view of the mountains and the sea (when sea view was booked, what we recommend). We felt very comfortable. The staff was extremely friendly and very service-oriented, everything was very clean. We liked the nice little things regarding decoration and making us feeling good. The perfect place to get away from it all and relax! Our special thanks to the team of the Orpheas Resort! We will hopefully come back one day.

Room tip: A suite with seaview on the 1st floor is perfect.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peppi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

A wonderful place to stay! Very polite and helpful staff ! Excellent location close to the sea with three nice swimming pools! The food was very nice and the prices were very good. We recommend it very much !

Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank Gerasimos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

tried to book by email and telephoned them twice but they did not get back to me . The manager wants to do some thing about customer service as it is non-existent at the moment. We stayed at the hotel and thought it was very good so we decided we would try and book it again for our anniversary. We were very disappointed nobody got back to us. P.S. The rating is for customer services only.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tp582017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

To start the staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine with enough choice. There are not enough sun beds by the pool areas and therefore you need to go to the beach and they charge 4.50 euro for 2 sun beds. This I find ridiculous as this should be included in the price. Also the hotel and rooms are old. It's an outdated hotel. Beds needs to be replaced and the whole hotel needs a good facelift. There are much better 4 star hotels on the same strip in the same price range.
I would personele not say this is a 4 star hotel but more a 3 star hotel.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank TinePFO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews