We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mythos Palace
Nearby Hotels
Orpheas Resort(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$168
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pilot Beach Resort(Georgioupolis)
US$270
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vantaris Palace(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Anna's House(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$166
US$140
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corissia Princess Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$159
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Corissia Harmony Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$179
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vantaris Beach(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel(Georgioupolis)(Great Value!)
US$134
US$103
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
130
136
37
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
136
37
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate poolanimation teamchildren's playgroundenjoyed the mini discofree minute massagebeach barrestaurant staffenjoyed my staysandy beachlovely hotelsea view roomour room was cleanedmain barbrilliant holidaylunch and dinnersouvenir shopscomfortable rooms
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely family holiday here beginning of August. We stayed in a junior suite with sea view and private pool. The accommodation was very comfortable however a bit dated and tired. Our own private pool was fabulous facing onto the park and beach bar. Although it was private we still felt part of what was going on as we could see everything around us right next to the beach. The food was nice in the hotel and the staff were really friendly and worked very hard to make our stay as nice as possible. Our room was cleaned every day with new towels and sheets. Nothing much else near the hotel just a handful of shops and restaurants. Cost 8 euro by taxi to georgioupoli. We visited in the evening and had a great time watching the entertainment in the square. Overall we all enjoyed this holiday. Very relaxing

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MelanieGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I was here with my wife for 3 weeks. We were getting married on the elsewhere on the island but the hotel staff made sure we were well looked after.
All the staff are extremely friendly from the pool bar, beach bar, kitchen staff to the bar at the top.
The cleaners are also very good and rooms are cleaned every day.
The food is excellent and the service you receive is brillaint.
From start to finish I could not have enjoyed my stay more.
Thank you all at MYTHOS PALACE:)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Very good location on a broad sandy beach, delicious Greek style cuisine and very friendly staff. Ground floor suites have small pools if you want to pay extras. Most rooms have partial sea view, the sea view room are looking north (no direct sun in the room, can almost avoid airconditioning). The hotel is quite small for the resort lot, there is plenty of space everywhere. I'd advise the management to plant more trees for natural shadow, and to replace the the thin fabric umbrellas on the beach, as they do not provide enough sun protection. Bathing on calm days excellent. On windy days the surf may be dangerous as strong currents may occure, the lifeguard is overcautious however. The only really disturbing moment was the loud entertainment from neighbouring Italian resort with too active animators. Opt for FB, cheap eating possibilities are about a kilometer away.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms, 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We just visited this hotel for a week and loved every minute of our holiday. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by all the staff. Beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms with stunning views! The hotel is right on the beach which we loved, our son was looked after so well by the entertainment staff, they were so friendly especially George who played football and volleyball with him. The food also was lovely with a great variety for all nationalities. Thank you to all for making our first visit to Crete amazing, would love to return soon!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Genoveffa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at this hotel and had a fantastic time. We travelled as a family with 2 adults and a 10 and 4 year old and another room for grandparents. We booked 2 shared pool rooms and asked for rooms next to each other which we were lucky enough to get. I'm really glad we chose to upgrade to these rooms as we used our pool every day and the view from the rooms was lovely. They also felt quite private as there wasn't many people passing so was only overlooked by rooms above us in the same block.
The beach was lovely and the children spent a lot of time in the little stream that runs past the hotel into the sea with fishing nets trying to catch the little fish. They also made good use of the children's club and had a very warm welcome from Sofia and Dina who worked hard to keep the children entertained and included in all activities.
The beach was sandy with some pebbles especially going into the sea but once you were past these the sea was lovely and clear.
We stayed on All Inclusive basis and really enjoyed the food with plenty of choice. As my 10 year old would get her own food at meal times, the serving staff would always be on hand to offer help and 'fuss' over her. The evening entertainment was varied with magician's, Greek nights, Dance shows and sometimes the Animation team. Our children also enjoyed the mini disco.
We took the little 'Dotto Train' to Kournas Lake which was a lovely morning out. I'd definitely recommend hiring a pedalo to go around the lake as we spotted fish and turtles on our hour out. There are some nice little tavernas around the lake too to buy food and drinks and some souvenir shops.
Overall we had a fantastic holiday at a hotel with very friendly staff and wouldn't hesitate to return in the future or recommend to other travellers

Room Tip: We're glad we upgraded to a shared pool room. SOME of the private pool rooms were quite overlooked
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miffy_Wales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews