We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spa is Amazing! ”
Review of Mythos Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mythos Palace
Ranked #10 of 47 Hotels in Georgioupolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Just got back from a 10 day stay at the Mythos Palace! Mixed review but mainly good!
First of all we had a junior suite with private pool! The suite was fabulous with twin beds and two single beds! The suite was split in 3 and we felt as two females and a male that we had more than enough privacy and space! There was even a seating area just inside the suite before going out onto the decking! The room was very clean and the maid was excellent room cleaned every day beds made every day sheets changed every other day towels every day!
We had a private pool which was one of the highlights of our stay and it was large enough to hold a lilo and for us to all fit in it comfortably! During our 10 day stay it was cleaned 2 or 3 times and filtered regularly!
The reception staff were lovely and unfortunately did not get their names but the lady who replaced my sons broken armband thank you for the friendly smile and ease with which you dealt with us and the lady with the 3 month old baby who had a lovely chat showed us pics and was very friendly and helpful!
The food at the restaurant was generally very good and we could always find something to eat! We did however eat out a few times as pork is on their menu for every meal and we'd had enough and fancied a change! We did however find a lovely restaurant nearby called Coral which I would highly recommend! The restaurant staff were generally very nice and always greeted you with a calimera calispera etc there were a couple who tried to make us feel a little uncomfortable and we felt that we were being overlooked at times and ignored silly things like our plates not being collected but walking past to a nearby table to clear and waiting for ages to have our drinks order taken when you again walk past us to take a drinks order 2 tables away! But it didn't detract from our experience! We were for a majority of our trip the only English family there so it was nice to speak to the staff in a combo of English sign language and Greek
The absolute highlight of our holiday was the spa. Tamera Calliope Poppy and the wonderful Maria were fabulous! Tamera put together personal packages for us which were worth every single Euro we spent! I had a Cretan Massage as part of my first package which was done by the lovely Maria and I cannot rave enough about how good it actually was! The ladies are all very friendly very knowledgeable and warm! The spa area itself is very clean subtle and relaxing and the ladies go out of their way to make you feel comfortable! The only things I'd change would be the indoor pool at the spa is very cold and it would probably be used more if it was heated especially in the cooler months! I would also remove the gym from the spa! It's quite disconcerting to be mellowing out only to hear weights clanking down! They could use more rooms in the spa as I'm sure they have to turn away custom as they do not have enough rooms! Also they could use more than one shower! Maybe the gym could be moved to the games room which was mainly empty during our stay! Those things aside again the ladies and my spa experiences were the highlight of my holiday and if I returned to mythos palace the spa and the ladies would be a big reason why!
All in all if your thinking of going to mythos palace I'd say pay it and get packing it's wonderful!!!
Ps there's a shop on site too with everything you need but the woman in there is miserable day in day out! I'd swerve it personally!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jacquie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely family holiday here beginning of August. We stayed in a junior suite with sea view and private pool. The accommodation was very comfortable however a bit dated and tired. Our own private pool was fabulous facing onto the park and beach bar. Although it was private we still felt part of what was going on as we could see everything around us right next to the beach. The food was nice in the hotel and the staff were really friendly and worked very hard to make our stay as nice as possible. Our room was cleaned every day with new towels and sheets. Nothing much else near the hotel just a handful of shops and restaurants. Cost 8 euro by taxi to georgioupoli. We visited in the evening and had a great time watching the entertainment in the square. Overall we all enjoyed this holiday. Very relaxing

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank MelanieGraeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I was here with my wife for 3 weeks. We were getting married on the elsewhere on the island but the hotel staff made sure we were well looked after.
All the staff are extremely friendly from the pool bar, beach bar, kitchen staff to the bar at the top.
The cleaners are also very good and rooms are cleaned every day.
The food is excellent and the service you receive is brillaint.
From start to finish I could not have enjoyed my stay more.
Thank you all at MYTHOS PALACE:)

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calum R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Very good location on a broad sandy beach, delicious Greek style cuisine and very friendly staff. Ground floor suites have small pools if you want to pay extras. Most rooms have partial sea view, the sea view room are looking north (no direct sun in the room, can almost avoid airconditioning). The hotel is quite small for the resort lot, there is plenty of space everywhere. I'd advise the management to plant more trees for natural shadow, and to replace the the thin fabric umbrellas on the beach, as they do not provide enough sun protection. Bathing on calm days excellent. On windy days the surf may be dangerous as strong currents may occure, the lifeguard is overcautious however. The only really disturbing moment was the loud entertainment from neighbouring Italian resort with too active animators. Opt for FB, cheap eating possibilities are about a kilometer away.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms, 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Igor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We just visited this hotel for a week and loved every minute of our holiday. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by all the staff. Beautiful hotel, comfortable rooms with stunning views! The hotel is right on the beach which we loved, our son was looked after so well by the entertainment staff, they were so friendly especially George who played football and volleyball with him. The food also was lovely with a great variety for all nationalities. Thank you to all for making our first visit to Crete amazing, would love to return soon!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Genoveffa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Georgioupolis hotels
0.4 km away
Eliros Mare Hotel
Eliros Mare Hotel
#14 of 47 in Georgioupolis
111 reviews
2.9 km away
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
Georgioupolis Beach Hotel
#7 of 47 in Georgioupolis
134 reviews
0.6 km away
Orpheas Resort
Orpheas Resort
#17 of 47 in Georgioupolis
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
Georgioupolis Resort Hotel
#15 of 47 in Georgioupolis
166 reviews
0.5 km away
Vantaris Beach
Vantaris Beach
#18 of 47 in Georgioupolis
108 reviews
2.8 km away
Athena Hotel
Athena Hotel
#22 of 47 in Georgioupolis
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mythos Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mythos Palace

Address: Kavros Apokoronou, Georgioupolis, Apokoronas, Crete 730 07, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Crete > Chania Prefecture > Apokoronas > Georgioupolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Georgioupolis
#5 Family Hotel in Georgioupolis
#6 Luxury Hotel in Georgioupolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Georgioupolis
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Georgioupolis
Price Range: HK$1,360 - HK$3,243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mythos Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crete is the land of myths - and Mythos Palace Resort & Spa holds a special place among them! Situated next to one of the most beautiful beaches of northern Crete, in the vicinity of the popular resort of Georgioupolis and the picturesque Kournas Lake, Mythos Palace Resort & Spa is bound to prove that the "myth" of absolute relaxation and Mediterranean luxury can become reality. From the bright lobby with the classical and Minoan references, to the impressive swimming pool in the heart of the resort, from the refined atmosphere of the rooms to the exotic beach, the refreshing Spa and the elegant restaurants and bars, everything has been designed to give you the sense of the Mediterranean geniality and subtle style. Welcome to Mythos Palace Resort & Spa, the place where myths remain alive! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, WingontravelTA and Agoda so you can book your Mythos Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mythos Palace Georgioupolis
Mythos Palace Hotel Georgioupolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing