We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
27
8
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
8
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews baby pool great pool coffee machine enjoyed our stay the main square the air conditioning rooms are clean bedroom supermarket accommodation kettle tavernas apartment taxi holiday beach sea
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2017

We had a ground floor room at the front of the first block as you enter the (small) complex. The apartment was roomy with a spacious kitchen and a separate bedroom. We had three windows plus a roll down shutter on the doors to the terrace - though it was hot we managed without the air conditioning.

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay - the beach is a 7-minute walk away and there is a good supermarket about 5 minutes away. Seven or eight minutes of casual strolling and you reach the main square. So ideally placed...

The owner is a lovely lady who is always happy to have a chat. When the resort was plunged into darkness due to a power cut (and it was raining heavily!) she met us at almost midnight as we splashed our way back to the apartment with a torch to make sure we got into the apartment without any mishap.

The front apartments are close to the road so there is a bit of traffic noise but it didn't bother us - some local wine and a glass of raki and we slept like babies!

We've been to the resort three times, every time staying in a different apartment; we'd check out the Athena for our next visit. We were very happy.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheWelsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

The hotel was very clean, the accommodation was comfortable, great pool, great view from our balcony looking out over the fields and the sea beyond. Behind (in the 2nd bedroom) we had a view of the mountains. Overall very nice.

Room tip: We had a 2 bedroom apartment, sea/pool view in the double room and mountains from the twin room.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JD C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

We had another fantastic time at this lovely friendly family owned and run hotel/apartments. Vasilis his brother George and Mama Athena :-) couldn't have been better hosts. They couldn't have done more and were always happy for a chat as well as giving tips for things to see.
We stayed in a maisonette and it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. We really like the location as it is just on the edge of the village but just a five minute walk to the square, close to a small supermarket and a fantastic bakery. It is also close to the road that leads out to Lake Kournas as well as close to the road that runs parallel with the beach the runs East of the village.
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay which contributed to another wonderful holiday on the magical island of Crete.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank goanjock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed at this Hotel for 1 week in a studio which was very clean.
There was ample wardrobe space and quite a good kitchen area by Greek standards.
If we required air con this would of been extra at 7 euros a day.
The pool area was very small ok to cool off in but that is all.
The worse thing about this hotel is the National Road runs parallel to it making it very noisy.

Date of stay: September 2015
1  Thank Bev123_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Have just returned from our 3rd consecutive holiday at this hotel. We stayed in a studio for 2 which was spotless. When we arrived there was not a kettle in the room. As soon as we informed the owners, within hours a brand new one appeared in our room.
The family could not be more welcoming, always willing to stop and have a chat. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews