We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (211)
Filter reviews
211 results
Traveller rating
153
35
14
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
35
14
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant memory foam sea view buy one get one free sun terrace great hotel perfect location beautiful roof small church hotel spotless saint nicholas church gb hotel loved the breakfast buffet choice of food at breakfast laundry room great cocktails next year
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 211 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2016

We spent one week at Georgioupolis Beach. From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome. All stuff members were very friendly and courteous. Even the owner was around every day and welcomed the guests personally.
We pretty much liked everything - breakfast was delicious with every day something special - the best was fresh orange juice every day! The pool was perfect to lay down and read a book but also big enough to have a swim. The sea is only 30 sec away, so it is easy to change from Pool to Sea and back. We also tried the dinner and came back most of our nights to have either dinner or a glass of wine on the best rooftop bar in Georgioupolis! Beautiful view over the sea, nice stuff, good food, you definitely should check it out
Antonio, Cassandra, Katharina, Emanuela - I miss you, thanks again for your warm welcome and great evenings we had!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank majah875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016

I can honestly say that this hotel is the best one I have stayed in in Greece. It is officially 3 star, but I am giving it 5 stars as it is a very good version of a 3 star. The location couldn't be better, it is right on the beach, overlooking lovely views of the gorgeous little beach village. I visited Georgioupolis 25 years ago for a day and was so enchanted by it I have always wanted to visit it again. It did not disappoint. It has changed and become more built up, but still essentially a quirky place, unspoilt. It has two rivers running on either side; one small one which comes out on a huge sweeping expanse of sandy beach, and the other a, larger river which serves as a harbour. You can take pedalos up the bigger river and see turtles. You can hire a bike and pootle round the country lanes, where you'll see geese pigs and goats in a rural setting close to the town. Nobody drives too fast in the town so you feel quite safe. The GBH is perched on a corner, overlooking the sea and round the corner from the town with it's cute village square and shops. The village is very relaxed and friendly and so are the staff at this hotel. The pool area is lovely, plenty of sun beds, although a little bit of subbed bagging goes on. The rooms are clean and comfortable. They are very basic but well appointed with new bathrooms and spotlessly clean, sheets changed every day. Don't be mislead by the room photos on the website. The hotel is kept very clean by friendly and efficient staff. You can have breakfast in a courtyard, with hot food and a good selection. Antonio, the manager, is delightful and very helpful and easygoing. All the staff are lovely and very sweet. There is a fantastic roof terrace where you can eat delicious food with stunning views. I could go on and on about Georgioupolis - it is so unusual and different from any other resort in Greece. If you go and stay there, i think this is the only hotel to stay in. Believe me I looked at all the others.

Room tip: A little more expensive, but if available go for a pool view or sea view upper storey.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank LDRaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a short stay in September 2016. The manager upgraded is to a suite. It is a lovely hotel and they have spent a lot of money on it and have modernised it since I last stayed! Staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough! Lovely views, very clean, will definitely be returning! Thank you!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chloed94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We have just returned from a 2 week stay at this hotel and had a great time. The hotel is in the perfect location for easy access to the beaches and restaurants and shops just a few minutes stroll from the main square. We had a Sea View room (Room 209) on the first floor and the views were amazing. Our room was lovely with plenty of space for the 2 of us and a lovely modern bathroom with large walk in shower. We were given a voucher for a free welcome drink which we had in the hotel's new rooftop bar. Rooms were kept spotlessly clean with towels and sheets changed every couple of days. Staff were always very friendly and the owner/manager is a lovely man. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis with breakfast served from 8am - 10am in the hotel dining room. Beach/pool towels were available to hire from reception and you could also hire bicycles. There was a laundry room which was free to use with washing machine, iron and ironing board. The rooftop restaurant and bar are a new addition this year and were lovely - we ate there a few times and the food was delicious and very reasonably priced for a hotel restaurant. We were very happy with the hotel but there are a few slight improvements that we think would improve it further. There were no bins in the bedroom- just a very small one in the bathroom that you use for the toilet paper - a wastepaper bin in the bedroom would be a helpful addition as we found we just collected rubbish in a carrier bag to leave for the cleaners to take away. A 'do not disturb' sign for the bedroom door would be a good idea as one morning the cleaner knocked on the door and walked right in before we even had chance to answer - we were getting dressed at the time so could have been embarrassing. Neither of these things were a big deal for us but worth a mention nevertheless. Finally breakfast was generally good with lots of choice with plenty to suit all tastes - there was however an issue with the replenishment of food and crockery with us having to ask for cups most mornings, and having to wait around for bread or fruit to be refilled. Hot food was quite often not hot enough as well.
All in all we had a great holiday and were very pleased with our choice of hotel and are already discussing our return.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieC1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

got back after a week ago from this hotel we booked a sea view room at the hotel they put us in the sofia apartments next door which were only 2 star and very basic we complained to he manager he said when you book this hotel you can end up in any of 5 buildings they own so we paid for a 3 star hotel and got a shabby 2 star apartment the manager didnt want to no ,the water went off in apartment we spoke to manager he said it was off in all the resort...very strange we asked people in the hotel and they all had water the manager only seemed botherd about is roof top bar,this spoiled our holiday as we wernt in the hotel we booked

Room tip: make sure you are in the hotel
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews