We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Fredi879
London, United Kingdom

Family trip in august

Review of Hotel Cappella
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Aug 2021via mobile
Value for money. Great hotel. Expensive in hot season but it deserve the price paid for. Family friendly and staff is welcoming and professional. Family room are spacious and ideal for family. If you are lucky to be served by Mauro at the restaurant is a plus. Bar is super cool. No brain compared to others restaurants in Colfosco is a must.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlo Pizzinini, Proprietario at Hotel Cappella, responded to this review
Responded 14 Aug 2021
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your kind feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your staying and would be glad to welcome you again.

Have our Best regards from Colfosco,

The Pizzinini family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.2 km from Hotel Cappella
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Cappella
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from Hotel Cappella
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.1 km from Hotel Cappella
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Cappella
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Cappella
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel Cappella
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Hotel Cappella
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
0.7 km from Hotel Cappella
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Colfosco
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
259
47
6
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
259
47
6
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cannot recommend this hotel enough wonderful view capella renovation spa facilities perfection summer ski mountains dolomites
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2020

This was our first hotel in the Dolomites for a 3 generational family trip. What a treat! We all wished we had booked a longer stay. Booked one new suite (very Alpine posh) and a double room, which traditional in style but plenty comfortable and still had great views and charm. Outstanding service from start to finish, including tremendous food and a beautiful breakfast. Pool was gorgeous and modern: indoor/outdoor with views of mountains and lovely saunas. Highly recommend for families- kid room with toys and giant legos- they even provided kids bathrobes in room. Everyone from age 6 to 68 thought this was one of the real gems of our trip. Writing this review super late during covid because I’m dreaming to go back!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hannahpsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlo Pizzinini, Proprietario at Hotel Cappella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2020

Dear Mrs. Hannah,

we thank you very much for your nice review and we hope that you are all safe. It is a real blessing to read your kind words and we are really happy that you and your Family enjoyed your holiday in our House.

We would be happy to visit you once again in our House - we are now renovating all our rooms and we are sure you would like them.

Hoping to meet you again in Colfosco, we remain,

With best regards,

Pizzinini Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Staff is friendly. Location is good on the slopes but 50% of the rooms have mountain restricted view. There are a few modern rooms but the vast majority are old style dated rooms. Bedding is good but beds are cheap and not comfy. The main issue is hotel is managed in tight manner with limited and little trained staff to serve properly the guests and prices are extremely high compared to the other 4 stars hotels and even the few 5 stars hotels present in the Dolomites. Net they have a few good rooms etc the hotels advertise but the mass of the offer is average 4 stars hotel. My family came here to get something more than the usual 4 stars hotels but the only think which is superior to the other 4 stars hotels is the price. Check around. I think there is much better value for money and also much better value.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank Primb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlo P, Proprietario at Hotel Cappella, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear Mr. Borghesi,

we thank you for your (same) reviews in a couple of platforms. We are very sorry that you didn’t feel well in our Hotel. We – and all our staff behind us – try to do our best. The tight manner as you write can be considered under more point of views. Every house has and must have a line. We are very proud and grateful for the good job of our staff! We see that most of people appreciate it. Actually we invest very much in their training. Concerning the rooms, all of them will become completely new for the next winter season as we will be closed the entire summer for that reason.

Best regards from Colfosco,
Pizzinini Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

We spent 3 nights in this magnificent hotel. There is nothing to complain. Great staff, we need to expose waiter Luigi in the restaurant, he is extra kind, professional and polite! Congrats to family Pizzinini for the hospitality! Food was amazing. We also enjoyed the spa with swimming pool. Massage by the young Italian masseuse was excellent. To conclude, the whole experience was superb! The only thing that can be improved is refreshment of the rooms.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dLukan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlo P, Proprietario at Hotel Cappella, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear Lukan Family,

we thank you very much for your kind review. Obviously we will proudly inform our staff about.
We are very happy that you had a superb experience and yes, the rooms should completely be refreshed very shortly. Let’s be surprised!

Hoping to meet you again in Colfosco, we remain,

With best regards,

Pizzinini Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2019

We have been at the Cappella in summer, everything is very nice and clean, staff is always kind and available and food excellent.
Fitness and wellness are excellent also with external pool just in front of Dolomites!
Great place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emmalberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlo P, Proprietario at Hotel Cappella, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2019

Dear Guest,

we appreciate very much your nice review. Thanks’ a lot!
We are very happy that you spent a great time in Colfosco and would be very pleased to welcome you soon again.

Best regards,

Pizzinini Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2019

We stayed for 8 nights, had breakfast and dinner included. We had 2 suites during our stay of which the first was brand new and outstanding! Both breakfast and dinner were great. Fresh fruit juices would be a plus at breakfast.
What we remember most is the friendly and helpful personnel.

We both had a sports massage at the SPA which we strongly recommend after long days of hiking!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Carlo P, Proprietario at Hotel Cappella, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2019

Dear Guests,

many thanks for your nice review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your staying.
Friendly and helpful employees is exactly what we want, because it is the soul of our house.

We would be very happy to welcome you again to Colfosco and remain,

With best regards,

Pizzinini Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews