We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
pkr_bs
Basel, Switzerland

Great holidays in La Dorada Colfosco

Review of Garni La Dorada
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2020
For ski holidays we had rented one of the spacious apartments at La Dorada and were very happy with our choice, enjoying the great view over Colfosco and being 200m from the slopes. We could profit of the friendly service and enjoy the marvelous breakfast buffet whenever we wanted to. Owner and staff were equally accommodating.
Highly recommended. We will be back.
Date of stay: March 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
HK$1,387
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,387
  • eDreams
    HK$1,387
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,387
0.2 km from Garni La Dorada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$4,083
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,752
  • Expedia
    HK$3,752
  • Agoda.com
    HK$4,083
1.3 km from Garni La Dorada
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
HK$4,522
  • Agoda.com
    HK$4,523
42.8 km from Garni La Dorada
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Garni La Dorada
Free Wifi
Free parking
eDreams
    0.3 km from Garni La Dorada
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Residence Vila winter
    Agoda.com
    No fees just great deals
    • Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    0.6 km from Garni La Dorada
    Free parking
    Spa
    Sass Blanch Apartments
    Booking.com
      0.3 km from Garni La Dorada
      Booking.com
      HK$1,161
      • Hotels.com
        HK$998
      • Agoda.com
        HK$1,161
      • Expedia
        HK$998
      1.0 km from Garni La Dorada
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Booking.com
      HK$1,002
      No prepayment needed
      • Agoda.com
        HK$1,002
      • eDreams
        HK$1,002
      • Vio.com
        HK$1,002
      1.0 km from Garni La Dorada
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      Hotels.com
      HK$908
      Earn rewards on eligible stays
      • Agoda.com
        HK$807
      • Vio.com
        HK$722
      • Expedia
        HK$908
      1.1 km from Garni La Dorada
      Free parking
      Restaurant
      View more hotels in Colfosco
      Reviews (41)
      Filter reviews
      41 results
      Traveller rating
      28
      10
      1
      1
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      Traveller rating
      28
      10
      1
      1
      1
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      1 - 6 of 41 reviews
      Reviewed 16 February 2019

      I have stayed in room for one week during skiing holidays and this property definitely fullfilled my expectations. There is enough parking lots in front of this garni, rooms are cosy and medium sized with daily cleaning, breakfast is OK (cold meats, cheeses, eggs, cereals, yoghurt, jams, freshly baked bread rools, biscuits, juice, coffee, tea,...) and nearest ski slope can be reached within 200m walk. At the end you can even ski directly to the garni if there is enough natural snow. My room has also balcony in almost all balconies have nice view to surrounding mountains.

      Date of stay: February 2019
      • Trip type: Travelled solo
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Service
      1  Thank Marko P
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 11 August 2016 via mobile

      I find the place by photo in internet! Hotel is near beautiful church and the dolomites are around the village-YES!
      Rooms were clean as all the environment.
      Good and safety place to stay and make daytrips to the Dolomites.
      Breakfast was simple but enough to us.
      Thans to kind staff.

      Date of stay: July 2016
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank ESA K
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 25 July 2016

      So happy we chose this place for 3 nights, we had a room for 2 at 80 euros per night in July....awesome breakfasts...lots of chooice of meat cheese cereal patries, great location in the best town as far as I saw...vary conveient for massive hikes and ski slopes....nice owners

      Date of stay: July 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Location
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank dogonastring
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 14 March 2016

      We - 3 adults - stayed there in 2 rooms (1 double and 1 single) 1 week at the end of February 2016. Double room was quite small but it was trifle compare to the beautiful view to Sella Ronda mountains every morning.
      Location is perfect for everything - close to the village center with shops and restaurants, but first of all - close to the local slope which is connected with Sella Ronda slopes in both directions. You just have to go down and right ~150 m and you are on the slope. Returning home by good snow conditions is more simple - you can ski directly next to the house.
      Good Wi-Fi, good ski room with ski boot dryer, parking next to the house, spotlessly clean rooms and good standart breakfast (croissants, bred, cheese and meet, boiled eggs, yogurts with cereals etc.) - what else you need for perfect ski holiday? Sauna maybe :), but we found out that Hotel Mesdi in the village offers possibility to visit their saunas for additional cost (we didn't visit).
      Thank you, Fam. Posch!
      P.s. For dinners we visited Hotel Central restaurant couple times, Hotel Jagerhof restaurant (22 EUR PP 4-gang menu). One of the closest is Michelin recommended restaurant Stria - not cheap but really nice. Also all 3 mountain restaurants above Colfosco were great, especially Col Pradat.

      Date of stay: February 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled with friends
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank D_M046
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 19 February 2015

      We had a very nice and bright appartement (nr. 5?) with:
      A lot of space, hall for jackets and shoes, big sleepingroom and a smaller sittingroom.
      Two balcony's
      in the kitchen a lot of kitchenware
      very neat and clean

      close to the skislopes
      With a very nice and hospitable owner.

      Free wifi was unfortunately only for one device at a time.

      Date of stay: December 2014
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank masklinkert
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews