We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
mat11235

Great choice for ski holidays

Review of Garni Sirio
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Dec 2015via mobile
- Great location - when there's snow, you should be able to ski all the way to the building. When there's not, there's Sirio's own shuttle.
Also it is right next to the lifts/slopes that are a part of the Sella Ronda circuit

- Very nice apartment - we stayed in one of the new ones, and the apartment was well thought through. Our balcony was oriented towards the valley as well so we got nice view too.

- WiFi - there's free internet (unrestricted in the reception area, or limited to one concurrent user per room in the apartment)

- Wellness - sauna, infra sauna, steam room and a place to rest (no jacuzzi)

- We didn't have breakfast included, still you can order bread/rolls at the reception (a day before) - they bake some in house.

- We booked directly through their site/email so we chose a specific apartment

Overall a great week spent on Colfosco.
Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$3,863
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
    HK$3,863
  • Trip.com
  • Booking.com
0.6 km from Garni Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,519
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,509
  • Expedia
    HK$2,519
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,512
0.7 km from Garni Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$3,299
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,303
  • Vio.com
    HK$3,303
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Garni Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
La vista dal balcone
HK$2,319
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Garni Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,805
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,808
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,808
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Garni Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$3,335
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,339
43.4 km from Garni Sirio
  • Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
0.3 km from Garni Sirio
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia
0.2 km from Garni Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
No fees just great deals
  • Vio.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Garni Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
0.8 km from Garni Sirio
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Colfosco
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
50
8
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
8
6
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2015

Best choice for skiing, just 200 meters from the ski slopes. They have a shuttle, so you dont need to walk. The apartment is clean and a very nice place to relax. We will definitely go back. There is a beautiful view on Colfosco.

Room tip: room 152 is for 4 people, the room has a balcony, great choice
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 183Bench
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I wanted to go skiing for several days in Corvara/Colfosco area to private apts with sauna. Google produced Sirio.

I got room on top (2nd) floor. There was one-person bed in the room which showed they are used to solo travelers. It was cozy and extremely clean, with plenty of cabinets for all the stuff (not so small amount for skiing). It had a balcony with great view of Sella mountains. Bathroom was with shower and very clean too. There was also a box of handkerchiefs in there (for me, that is a distinguishing quality-meter). The TV machine in the room was old and small, no English news channels. Wasn't interested except for once when there was a global breaking news. But they offer a free internet access so that solved it.

Sauna was awesome. It is quite big considering the size of the house. It has Turkish, Finnish and bio sauna, relaxation area with 15 beachbeds and chairs, calm music, warm tea available. Again, extremely clean. Owner, who speaks also English, provided two towels for each visit. It was opened for three hours in the afternoon.

Breakfast was ok, same as in similar garnis. Very good coffee machines. I didn't inquire about the dinner or bar in the house, wasn't interested. But I guess they don't have one because evenings in the house were very quiet.

There was enough parking place in front of the garni or at the nearby house.

The location allows to ski from the house directly to the slopes, although it may not be recommendable for absolute beginners. For return the friendly hosts did offer a transport from the main street in Colfosco, but I decided to take a five minute uphill walk.

Very very nice stay overall.

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ford-Prefect-IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Friendly family atmosphere in this garni. Standard room was compliant for an overnight stay and relax after mountain tours, nice and clear bathroom. Great location on the quiet outskirts of the Colfosco, lot of parking places, nice grassy area for relax. Fantastic view (not only from the room window) to the mountain massif of the Sella Group.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 February 2024
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 August 2023
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews