We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Earn rewards on eligible stays
Expedia
Earn rewards for every stay
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Yevgeny P
New York City, New York

Awesome place to stay at great skiing location.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Feb 2024
The Place in excellent in all the aspects:location,rooms (bathroom almost size of room!),spa (3 saunas,steam room,pool, jacuzzi,relaxation rooms with fruit drinks,teas…),delicious food.Of course,service is accordingly great!
Will recommend family and friends.
Best regards to the staff from Irina and Yevgeny!
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: Worth taking half board.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Hotel Gran Ciasa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.2 km from Hotel Gran Ciasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Hotel Gran Ciasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Hotel Gran Ciasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
1.2 km from Hotel Gran Ciasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.3 km from Hotel Gran Ciasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.0 km from Hotel Gran Ciasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Hotel Gran Ciasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
  • eDreams
1.2 km from Hotel Gran Ciasa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Colfosco
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
503
102
7
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
503
102
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid september the staff was friendly and helpful great hotel buffet style room was spacious
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2024

Spent a lovely week staying here whilst skiing around the Sella Ronda region. The hotel and rooms are clean and smart. We had two “comfort double” rooms which were a good size (but room 105 was significantly larger than 104). Food was plentiful for both breakfast and dinner (on half-board) and appropriate care was taken with dietary requirements and allergies.Spa area was extensive and enjoyable after a day’s skiing. Hotel location is good, 200m walk to the closest ski slope. Local ski rental places deliver and collect skis etc directly to and from the hotel’s ski room for free.

Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Berbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 February 2024 via mobile

Our 3rd stay in this hotel and we still love it:-))
And coming for 3rd time says everything…

This hotel though not being directly on the ski slope (you have to walk 100metres) is our favorite on sella ronda! Colfosco is also good location to choose.

We love the hotel spa especially its outdoor small pool.

We really enjoy hotel breakfast. The only thing we would suggest to improve is opening earlier at least at 7:15.

Dinner also good, but for us very late (in Italy normal) but especially for families with babies starting at 19:00 and buffet starting 19:30 is really really late!

Hotel has nice rooms and panorama views.

We also love Aperol Spritz in bar with snacks…

Of course there is some space for improvement, but nothing to mention as overall the service is very very very good in this hotel and we are grateful for that.

Will come back again
❤️

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Eva110789
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2024

I recently stayed at Hotel Gran Ciasa for a week-long ski vacation, and unfortunately, my overall experience was far from satisfactory. Here are the key issues that significantly impacted our stay:

Safety Hazards in the Room:
While the room itself was spacious and aesthetically pleasing, the presence of splinters of wood on the back of the bedroom furniture was a major safety concern. This is unacceptable, especially around a bed where guests expect a safe and comfortable environment.

Uncomfortable Bedding:
The bed pillow provided was remarkably uncomfortable – flat and lacking fluffiness. The inadequate support led to constant headaches, resulting in a series of sleepless nights. The discomfort was so profound that I woke up multiple times per night, severely impacting the quality of our stay.

Worn-out Towels:
The towels in the bathroom were rough and seemed heavily used. This not only diminished the sense of cleanliness but also reflected a lack of attention to detail in maintaining basic amenities.

Monotonous Breakfast Options:
The breakfast offerings were disappointingly monotonous, with no variety throughout our entire stay. By the second or third day, the lack of diverse options left us with little to choose from, making the seven-day stay feel particularly mundane.

Inefficient Dinner Service:
The dinner experience was marred by consistently slow service. Despite being among the first guests at the restaurant each evening, we had to endure lengthy waits and frequently had to inquire about our meals. This became particularly stressful, especially when accompanied by a 2-year-old child. The quality of the kids menu was subpar, with overcooked and inedible items, and the staff's lack of concern about the issue was disappointing.

Disappointing Spa Amenities:
The amenities, particularly the massage service and outdoor pool, did not meet expectations. The sports massage lacked the necessary attention to post-ski muscle recovery, and the outdoor pool was unreasonably cold, resulting in our family falling ill after a brief 10-minute use.

Unwelcoming Kids Club:
Despite being marketed as a family-friendly hotel, the kids club and related amenities were a significant letdown. The absence of high chairs in the restaurant was surprising, and the limited offerings in the kids club were not suitable for young children. This aspect directly contradicted the hotel's promotion as a family-oriented establishment.

Communication Challenges:
Communicating with the staff was a constant challenge, as language barriers made it difficult to have a normal conversation or even request basic services. This lack of effective communication further added to the frustration of an already disappointing stay.

Lack of Customer Engagement During Checkout:
The checkout experience was underwhelming, with the staff merely taking our payment without any inquiry about our stay or a farewell greeting. This lack of engagement left us feeling unappreciated as guests.

In summary, our stay at Hotel Gran Ciasa was an extremely disappointing experience, particularly considering the substantial amount we paid—6,000 EUR for a 7-night half-board package. The safety hazards, uncomfortable bedding, worn-out towels, monotonous breakfast, inefficient dinner service, subpar spa amenities, unwelcoming kids club, communication challenges, and lack of customer engagement during checkout collectively reflected a poor value for the money spent. We sincerely hope that our feedback is taken into serious consideration, prompting the necessary improvements to uphold the standards expected from a hotel of this caliber.

Date of stay: January 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Silvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2022

We spent 3 nights here in mid-September. Usually, we stay at Airbnb's, but for this part of our trip I chose to stay in a hotel. The Gran Ciasa was a good choice. We reserved a basic room for 2 and the room was spacious.. Lots of light and air through the windows and balcony door. The bathroom was also spacious with separate tub and small shower. The water pressure in the shower was about the best I've ever had. The windows and balcony door had power shutters that closed off light and most sound at night.
We did not eat dinner at the hotel while here, but we did eat breakfast there all 3 mornings. Buffet style and some excellent choices. A very large variety of foods to choose from and all were very good.
There is a nice lobby area to sit and relax as well as a bar with indoor and outdoor seating. The staff was friendly and helpful.
We would stay here again if we come back.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2022

Fabulous hotel in our favourite resort of Colfosco. Hotel is amazing. Loved our stay, which was made extra special by truly wonderful and gracious staff. Hotel is close to ski 🎿 lifts and has excellent Wellness facilities. Loved our stay, sad to leave.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 533joannaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews