We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Carol T
Perth, United Kingdom

Ski in ski out and fantastic staff

Review of Hotel Luianta
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2016via mobile
We struggled to get booked here because there are so many return visitors who book year on year. It is probably the best located ski hotel I have stayed in - still at the edge of the village but slope side at the top of a chair. It's easy to get to Corvara or go the other way to Selva.
The staff were great - we were sad to leave them especially Salvatore and Gil. Food was good but the tyrolean dinner was amazing. We did our apres ski downstairs in Mattiaskeller which is owned by the sister of the hotel owner - not far to stagger in the ski boots!
The only thing I would change would be to modernise the bathrooms which I am sure is planned.
Our friends have already booked for next year again!
Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
HK$3,863
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Expedia
    HK$3,863
  • Trip.com
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Hotel Luianta
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,519
Earn rewards on eligible stays
  • Booking.com
    HK$2,509
  • Expedia
    HK$2,519
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,512
0.8 km from Hotel Luianta
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$3,299
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,303
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
0.4 km from Hotel Luianta
Free Wifi
Free parking
La vista dal balcone
HK$2,319
  • Agoda.com
0.9 km from Hotel Luianta
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$2,805
  • Agoda.com
    HK$2,808
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia
1.3 km from Hotel Luianta
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$3,335
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    HK$3,339
43.7 km from Hotel Luianta
Pension Merisana
Multiple ways to pay
  • Booking.com
1.0 km from Hotel Luianta
HK$1,743
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,745
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,745
  • ZenHotels.com
0.1 km from Hotel Luianta
Free Wifi
Free parking
HK$3,743
  • Hotels.com
    HK$3,899
  • Vio.com
    HK$2,918
  • Trip.com
    HK$3,899
2.0 km from Hotel Luianta
Free parking
Restaurant
HK$1,819
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    HK$1,821
  • Vio.com
    HK$1,819
2.2 km from Hotel Luianta
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Colfosco
Reviews (190)
Filter reviews
190 results
Traveller rating
110
50
18
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
110
50
18
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 190 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2016

We were not staying here but in our week we had three lunches, despite being busy the food was very well executed of note was the spaghetti with fresh seafood and the salt caramel ribs with fennel and lime.
A served by attentive friendly staff in a modern contemporary room with lovely views ten steps from the piste.
What more could you ask, oh yes no stairs to the toilets, till next year.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qqqqqqWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

The hotel is run by the Erlacher family and is a very friendly and homely place. The staff knows all of their guests and always makes sure that all of them are looked after, the children as well of course.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HildesHelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
roberto e, Responsabile reception at Hotel Luianta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Thank you so much for the kind letter.
We hope to welcome you and your nice family in a next future.

Best regards

Hotel Luianta
Fam. Erlacher Robert
Simona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

My most favourite lunch stop on the mountain near colfosco always great service and the most delicious lunches and a warm welcome. Typical Italian food butmits always hotmand quick service, vital for skiers. Keep it up you are doing a great job. See you next year

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Holly021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
roberto e, Responsabile reception at Hotel Luianta, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Thank you so much for your kind letter.
We hope to see you the next winter too.

Best regards

Hotel Luianta
Fam. Erlacher Robert
Simona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Just returned from a week skiing staying in the next village. We visited every day for lunch/ coffee breaks. This is our 3rd year and we are desperate to stay at the Luianta but its always full on our dates! One day. Food is fantastic and excellent value for money. Service also fabulous and very friendly staff all round. We'll be back next year

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubagirl022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
roberto e, Responsabile reception at Hotel Luianta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2015

Dears,
we thank you for the nice review and we look forward again.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The food is the best and Antonio, the chef, has been making sure that it will continue to be so. The personnel is good, friendly and as hospitable as one may wish to find on a vacation. Ada has been like family to me and my friends. I have been there at least 15 times for one-week stays over the years and I have sent at least two dozen people there from the U.S., Italy and France and everyone has gone back or wished they could do so. If you hike, you can take off in different directions and hike for many days directly from the rifugio on any excursion you need to meet your level of expertise, including walking to the attack of the famous Tridentina ferrata. Many other beautiful ferrate are close to Colfosco. If you are skiing, you can put your skis on outside the rifugio door and come back via ski-lifts without ever having to walk or push. With one ticket, you will have access to the second largest ski area in the world, covering a radius of about 20 miles in all directions with continuous lift service. You could not ski all slopes in a month if you tried. The place combines German cleanliness and order with Italian warmth and food, probably the best combination anyone may wish for anywhere in the world. I am going back next February.

Tony Durando
Tucson, Arizona

Room tip: Ask for one facing Mesdi (opposite the street), if available. (Though the ones facing the street have great balconies to enjoy.)
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyD44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
roberto e, Responsabile reception at Hotel Luianta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2013
Google Translation

Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo calorosamente per la fiducia dimostrate in questi anni e vi inviamo i nostri migliori saluti da tutto lo staff del Hotel Luianta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews